Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

TAI PING CARPETS INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 146)



FORMATION OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The board of directors (the "Board") of Tai Ping Carpets International Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that the nomination committee comprising Mr. Nicholas T. J. Colfer as Chairman and Mr. Lincoln C. K. Yung and Mrs. Yvette Y. H. Fung as members has been established by the Board with written terms of reference with effect from 31 March 2012.

By order of the Board

Tai Ping Carpets International Limited

Lee Siu Kau

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 1 April 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are: Chairman and Non-executive Director – Mr Nicholas T. J. Colfer; Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director – Mr James H. Kaplan; Independent Non-executive Directors – Mrs Yvette Y. H. Fung, Mr Roderic N. A. Sage, Mr Lincoln C. K. Yung, Mr Aubrey K. S. Li; Non-executive Directors – Mr Ian D. Boyce, Mr Lincoln K. K. Leong, Mr David C. L. Tong, Mr John J. Ying; Alternate Director – Mr Nelson K. F. Leong (Alternate to Mr Lincoln K. K. Leong).