TAI PING CARPETS INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

(*incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability*) (Stock Code: 146)



LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLE AND FUNCTION

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Tai Ping Carpets International Limited currently comprises 10 Directors. Their names, roles and functions are set out below:

Executive Director Mr. James H. Kaplan (*Chief Executive Officer*)

Non-executive Directors Mr. Nicholas T. J. Colfer (*Chairman*) Mr. Ian D. Boyce Mr. David C. L. Tong Mr. John J. Ying Mr. Nelson K. F. Leong

Independent Non-executive Directors Mrs. Yvette Y. H. Fung Mr. Roderic N. A. Sage Mr. Lincoln C. K. Yung Mr. Aubrey K. S. Li

The Board has set up four committees and their memberships are set out below:

Executive Committee Mr. Nicholas T. J. Colfer (Committee Chairman) Mr. James H. Kaplan Mr. David C. L. Tong Mr. John J. Ying Mr. Nelson K. F. Leong

Audit Committee Mr. Roderic N. A. Sage (Committee Chairman) Mr. Aubrey K. S. Li Mr. John J. Ying Remuneration Committee Mr. Roderic N. A. Sage (Committee Chairman) Mrs. Yvette Y. H. Fung Mr. David C. L. Tong

Nomination Committee Mr. Nicholas T. J. Colfer (Committee Chairman) Mr. Lincoln C. K. Yung Mrs. Yvette Y. H. Fung

Hong Kong, 22 June 2012