Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

TAI PING CARPETS INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

(*incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability*) (Stock Code: 146)



Poll Results of the Special General Meeting

At the Special General Meeting of Tai Ping Carpets International Limited (the "Company") held on 27 July 2012 (the "SGM"), voting on the proposed resolution as set out in the Notice of SGM dated 29 June 2012 was taken by poll.

As at the date of the SGM, the issued share capital of the Company was 212,187,488 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the shareholders to attend and vote for or against the resolution. There was no restriction on any shareholder to cast votes on any of the proposed resolution at the SGM.

The Company is pleased to announce that the resolution was duly passed by the shareholders as ordinary resolution as more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the proposed resolution. The poll results were as follows:

	Number of votes (%)	
Ordinary Resolution	For	Against
To approve, confirm and/or ratify the Master Contract, PRC	161,520,820	0
Contracts and TLC Agreement (all as defined in the circular of the	(100.00%)	(0.00%)
Company dated 29 June 2012) and the transactions and agreements		
contemplated thereunder (being the ordinary resolution set out in the		
Notice)		

The vote-taking at the SGM was scrutinised by the Company's Hong Kong branch registrars, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited.

By order of the Board **Tai Ping Carpets International Limited** Lee Siu Kau *Company Secretary*

Hong Kong, 27 July 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are: Chairman and Non-executive Director – Mr. Nicholas T. J. Colfer; Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director – Mr. James H. Kaplan; Independent Non-executive Directors – Mrs. Yvette Y. H. Fung, Mr. Roderic N. A. Sage, Mr. Lincoln C. K. Yung, Mr. Aubrey K. S. Li; Non-executive Directors – Mr. Ian D. Boyce, Mr. David C. L. Tong, Mr. John J. Ying, Mr. Nelson K. F. Leong.