Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

TAI PING CARPETS INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 146)



NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the annual general meeting (the "Annual General Meeting") of Tai Ping Carpets International Limited (the "Company") will be held at 21st Floor, St. George's Building, 2 Ice House Street, Central, Hong Kong on Friday, 18 May 2018 at 9:30 a.m. for the following purposes:

- 1. To receive and consider the audited financial statements and the reports of the directors and the auditor for the year ended 31 December 2017.
- 2. (a) To re-elect Mr. Mark S. Worgan as an executive director of the Company.
 - (b) To re-elect Mr. Andrew C. W. Brandler as a non-executive director of the Company.
 - (c) To re-elect Mr. Daniel G. Green as an independent non-executive director of the Company.
 - (d) To authorise the board of directors of the Company (the "Board") to fix the remuneration of the directors.
- 3. To re-elect Mr. Lincoln C. K. Yung (who has served as an independent non-executive director of the Company for more than 9 years) as an independent non-executive director of the Company and to authorise the Board to fix his remuneration.
- 4. To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as the Company's auditor and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.

By order of the Board Lung Chi Sing Alex Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 18 April 2018

Notes:

- 1. A shareholder entitled to attend and vote at the Annual General Meeting convened by the above notice is entitled to appoint a proxy to attend and vote on his/her behalf. A proxy need not be a shareholder of the Company.
- 2. The proxy form for use at the Annual General Meeting is enclosed in the circular. Completion and return of the form of proxy will not preclude a member from attending and voting at the Annual General Meeting or any adjournment thereof if he/she so wishes. In that event, his/her form of proxy will be deemed to have been revoked.
- 3. Where there are joint registered holders of any shares, any one of such persons may vote at the meeting, either personally or by proxy, in respect of such shares as if he/she was solely entitled thereto; but if more than one of such joint holders be present at the meeting personally or by proxy, then one of the said persons whose name stands first on the register of members of the Company in respect of such shares shall alone be entitled to vote in respect thereof.
- 4. In order to be valid, a proxy form and the power of attorney or other authority (if any) under which it is signed, or a notarially certified copy of such power of attorney, must be deposited at the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong not less than 48 hours before the time fixed for holding the Annual General Meeting or any adjourned meeting thereof.
- 5. The transfer books and the register of members of the Company will be closed from Tuesday, 15 May 2018 to Friday, 18 May 2018, both days inclusive. During such period, no transfer of shares will be effected. In order to establish the right to attend and vote at the Annual General Meeting, all transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates, must be deposited at the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, no later than 4:30 p.m. on Monday, 14 May 2018.
- 6. With regard to resolutions 2 and 3 in this notice, the Board proposes that the retiring directors, namely Mr. Mark S. Worgan, Mr. Andrew C. W. Brandler, Mr. Daniel G. Green and Mr. Lincoln C. K. Yung be re-elected as directors of the Company. Details of these retiring directors are set out in the Appendix to the circular to the shareholders dated 18 April 2018.

The names of Directors as at the date hereof are: Chairman and Non-executive Director – Mr. Nicholas T. J. Colfer; Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director – Mr. Mark S. Worgan; Independent Non-executive Directors – Mrs. Yvette Y. H. Fung, Mr. Roderic N. A. Sage, Mr. Lincoln C. K. Yung, Mr. Aubrey K. S. Li, Mr. Daniel G. Green; Non-executive Directors – Mr. David C. L. Tong, Mr. John J. Ying, Mr. Nelson K. F. Leong, Mr. Andrew C. W. Brandler.