Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this notice, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this notice.

## TAI PING CARPETS INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 146)



## NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the annual general meeting (the "Annual General Meeting") of Tai Ping Carpets International Limited (the "Company") will be held at 20th Floor, St. George's Building, 2 Ice House Street, Central, Hong Kong on Monday, 15 November 2021 at 9:30 a.m. for the following purposes:

- To receive and consider the audited financial statements and the reports of the directors and the 1. independent auditor of the Company for the year ended 30 June 2021.
- 2. To declare a final dividend for the year ended 30 June 2021.
- 3. (a) To re-elect Mr. Nicholas Timothy James Colfer as a non-executive director of the Company.
  - To re-elect Mr. John Jeffrey Ying as a non-executive director of the Company.
  - (c) To re-elect Mr. Tong Chi Leung David as a non-executive director of the Company.
  - (d) To re-elect Mr. Leong Kwok Fai Nelson as a non-executive director of the Company.
  - To authorise the board of directors of the Company (the "Board") to fix the remuneration (e) of the directors.
- 4. To re-elect Mrs. Fung Yeh Yi Hao Yvette (who has served as an independent non-executive director of the Company for more than 9 years) as an independent non-executive director of the Company and to authorise the Board to fix her remuneration.
- To re-elect Mr. Roderic Noel Anthony Sage (who has served as an independent non-executive 5. director of the Company for more than 9 years) as an independent non-executive director of the Company and to authorise the Board to fix his remuneration.

6. To re-appoint KPMG as auditor of the Company and to authorise the Board to fix its remuneration.

By order of the Board **Lung Chi Sing Alex** *Company Secretary* 

Hong Kong, 7 October 2021

## Notes:

- 1. A shareholder of the Company entitled to attend and vote at the Annual General Meeting convened by the above notice is entitled to appoint a proxy to attend and vote on his/her behalf. A proxy need not be a shareholder of the Company.
- 2. The proxy form for use at the Annual General Meeting is enclosed in the circular. Completion and return of the form of proxy will not preclude a member from attending and voting at the Annual General Meeting or any adjournment thereof if he/she so wishes. In that event, his/her form of proxy will be deemed to have been revoked.
- 3. Where there are joint registered holders of any shares, any one of such persons may vote at the meeting, either personally or by proxy, in respect of such shares as if he/she was solely entitled thereto; but if more than one of such joint holders be present at the meeting personally or by proxy, then one of the said persons whose name stands first on the register of members of the Company in respect of such shares shall alone be entitled to vote in respect thereof.
- 4. In order to be valid, a proxy form and the power of attorney or other authority (if any) under which it is signed, or a notarially certified copy of such power of attorney, must be deposited at the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong not less than 48 hours before the time fixed for holding the Annual General Meeting or any adjourned meeting thereof.
- 5. The transfer books and the register of members of the Company will be closed from Wednesday, 10 November 2021 to Monday, 15 November 2021, both days inclusive. During such period, no transfer of shares will be effected. In order to establish the right to attend and vote at the Annual General Meeting, all transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates, must be deposited at the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, no later than 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, 9 November 2021.

- 6. The transfer books and the register of members of the Company will be closed from Friday, 19 November 2021 to Tuesday, 23 November 2021, both days inclusive if the final dividend for the year ended 30 June 2021 was approved at the Annual General Meeting. During such period, no transfer of shares will be effected. To ensure that shareholders of the Company are entitled to receive the distribution of final dividend to be approved at the Annual General Meeting, all transfer documents, accompanied by the relevant share certificates, must be deposited at the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, no later than 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, 18 November 2021.
- 7. Subject to the passing of the necessary resolution at the Annual General Meeting, the final dividend for the year ended 30 June 2021 will be payable to the shareholders of the Company whose names appear on the register of members of the Company at the close of business on Tuesday, 23 November 2021.
- 8. With regard to resolutions 3 to 5 in this notice, the Board proposes that the retiring directors, namely Mr. Nicholas Timothy James Colfer, Mr. John Jeffrey Ying, Mr. Tong Chi Leung David, Mr. Leong Kwok Fai Nelson, Mrs. Fung Yeh Yi Hao Yvette and Mr. Roderic Noel Anthony Sage be re-elected as directors of the Company. Details of these retiring directors are set out in the Appendix to the circular to the shareholders of the Company dated 7 October 2021.

The names of Directors as at the date hereof are: Chairman and Non-executive Director – Mr. Nicholas Timothy James Colfer; Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director – Mr. Mark Stuart Worgan; Independent Non-executive Directors – Mrs. Fung Yeh Yi Hao Yvette, Mr. Roderic Noel Anthony Sage, Mr. Yung Lincoln Chu Kuen, Mr. Daniel George Green; Non-executive Directors – Mr. Tong Chi Leung David, Mr. John Jeffrey Ying, Mr. Leong Kwok Fai Nelson, Mr. Andrew Clifford Winawer Brandler.