Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 89)

## CHANGES OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board announces the following changes with effect from the conclusion of the 2023 AGM:

- (1) Mr. SK Tan retired as an INED and the chairman of the Audit Committee and the Remuneration Committee;
- (2) Mr. Aaron Tan has been appointed as an INED and a member of the Audit Committee;
- (3) Mr. Yiu Kei Chung has been appointed as the chairman of the Audit Committee; and
- (4) Mr. Kevin Chau Kwok Fun has been appointed as the chairman of the Remuneration Committee.

# CHANGES OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Reference is made to the announcement of Tai Sang Land Development Limited (the "Company") dated 20th April 2023 (the "Announcement") in relation to the retirement and the proposed appointment of an independent non-executive director of the Company ("INED") and the circular of the Company dated 21st April 2023 (the "Circular") in relation to, among others, the proposed re-election and election of the directors of the Company (the "Director(s)").

# Retirement of an Independent Non-executive Director

The board of directors of the Company (the "Board") announces that Mr. Tan Soo Kiu ("Mr. SK Tan") retired as an INED with effect from the conclusion of the annual general meeting of the Company held on 22nd May 2023 (the "2023 AGM").

Mr. SK Tan has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and that he is not aware of any matter that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders").

## Appointment of an Independent Non-executive Director

The Board announces that Mr. Aaron Tan Leng Cheng ("Mr. Aaron Tan") was elected as a Director at the 2023 AGM and has been appointed by the Board as an INED with effect from the conclusion of the 2023 AGM. Mr. Aaron Tan is entitled to receive a director's fee which is determined by Shareholders in annual general meeting of the Company. The director's fee as an INED for the year 2023 is HK\$191,000 which was determined by Shareholders at the 2023 AGM.

Biographical details of Mr. Aaron Tan and other information which is required to be disclosed under Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited were set out in the Announcement and the Circular. As at the date of this announcement, there has been no change in such information.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to welcome Mr. Aaron Tan for joining the Board.

## CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board further announces the following changes in the composition of the following board committees of the Company with effect from the conclusion of the 2023 AGM:

- (1) Mr. SK Tan, who retired as an INED as abovementioned, has ceased to be the chairman of the audit committee (the "Audit Committee") and the remuneration committee (the "Remuneration Committee") of the Company;
- (2) Mr. Aaron Tan, a newly appointed INED as abovementioned, has been appointed by the Board as a member of the Audit Committee;
- (3) Mr. Yiu Kei Chung, currently an INED and a member of the Audit Committee, the Remuneration Committee and the nomination committee of the Company (the "Nomination Committee"), has been appointed by the Board as the chairman of the Audit Committee; and
- (4) Mr. Kevin Chau Kwok Fun, currently an INED and a member of the Audit Committee and the Nomination Committee, has been appointed by the Board as the chairman of the Remuneration Committee.

By Order of the Board **Tai Sang Land Development Limited Katy Ma Ching Man** *Company Secretary* 

Hong Kong, 22nd May 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises nine directors, of which Mr. William Ma Ching Wai, Mr. Patrick Ma Ching Hang, Mr. Philip Ma Ching Yeung, Mr. Alfred Ma Ching Kuen and Ms. Amy Ma Ching Sau are executive Directors; Mr. Edward Cheung Wing Yui is a non-executive Director; and Mr. Kevin Chau Kwok Fun, Mr. Yiu Kei Chung and Mr. Aaron Tan Leng Cheng are independent non-executive Directors.