Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 718)

## **CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS**

References are made to the circular of Tai United Holdings Limited ("Company") dated 28 May 2021, the notice of annual general meeting of the Company dated 28 May 2021 ("Notice") and the accompanying proxy form of the Company in relation to the annual general meeting of the Company to be held on Tuesday, 29 June 2021 ("2021 AGM"). Unless otherwise stated herein, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Notice.

The board of directors ("Board" or "Directors") of the Company hereby announces that the register of members of the Company will be closed from Thursday, 24 June 2021 to Tuesday, 29 June 2021, both days inclusive, for the purpose of ascertaining shareholders' entitlement to attend and vote at the 2021 AGM, during which no transfer of shares of the Company will be registered. In order to be entitled to attend and vote at the 2021 AGM, all transfers of shares of the Company, duly accompanied by the relevant share certificates, must be lodged with the Company's branch share registrar and transfer office in Hong Kong, Tricor Tengis Limited at Level 54, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong no later than 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, 23 June 2021.

By Order of the Board **Tai United Holdings Limited Wang Hongfang** *Chairman* 

Hong Kong, 1 June 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises the following Directors:

Executive Directors: Independent non-executive Directors:

Mr. Wang Hongfang (Chairman) Dr. Gao Bin

Mr. Kwong Kai Sing Benny (Chief Executive Officer) Ms. Liu Yan

Mr. Chen Weisong Mr. Tang King Shing

Mr. Chow Chi Wah Vincent

Mr. Zheng Yuchun

Non-executive Director:

Mr. Xiao Yiqun