The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



TCL INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

(TCL 國際控股有限公司)

(the "Company")

(incorporated in Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1070)

ANNOUNCEMENT FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

The Company has applied to the Stock Exchange for a further extension of deadline to 31 May 2004 for despatch of the Circular regarding the Combination Agreement in connection with the proposed establishment of a joint venture company with Thomson S.A., being a major and connected transaction of the Company.

Reference is made to the Company's announcement dated 30 January 2004 (the "Combination Agreement Announcement") relating to the Combination Agreement in connection with the proposed establishment of a joint venture company with Thomson S.A. which constitutes a major and connected transaction under the Listing Rules, and the Company's announcement dated 30 April 2004 (the "Delay Despatch Announcement") relating to further delay in despatch of the Circular. Terms used herein shall have the same meanings as in the Combination Agreement Announcement unless otherwise defined.

Pursuant to Rules 14.13(2) and 14.29(2) of the Listing Rules, the Circular regarding the Combination Agreement is required to be despatched by the Company to its Shareholders within 21 days after the publication of the Announcement, i.e., on or before 19 February 2004. As stated in the Delay Despatch Announcement, the last day for despatch of the Circular has been delayed to 22 May 2004.

Due to the additional time required for compiling information for inclusion in the Circular, application has been made to the Stock Exchange for an extension of deadline for the despatch of the Circular to 31 May 2004.

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Li Dong Sheng, Lu Zhong Li, Hu Qiu Sheng, Yan Yong, Suen Hay Wai and Zhao Zhong Yao as executive directors and Hon Fong Ming and Albert Thomas da Rosa, Junior as independent non-executive directors.

On behalf of the Board **Li Dong Sheng** *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 21 May 2004

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in the (South China Morning Post)