The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 1070)

## DELAY IN DESPATCH OF THE CIRCULAR REGARDING THE CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS

The despatch of the circular to the Shareholders regarding the continuing connected transactions of the Company will be postponed. The Company has applied to the Stock Exchange for an extension of the deadline for the despatch of the circular to 10 February 2006.

The Board refers to the announcement dated 17 January 2006 (the "Announcement") regarding the continuing connected transactions of the Company. Capitalised terms used in this announcement have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

Pursuant to Rule 14A.49 of the Listing Rules, the Company is required to despatch the circular in relation to the continuing connected transactions to the Shareholders within 21 days after publication of the Announcement, that is, on or before 8 February 2006. However, the Company is in the process of compiling certain information in the circular in response to the queries raised by the Stock Exchange. Accordingly, the Company will not be able to despatch the circular by 8 February 2006. In view of the additional time required to prepare such information, the Company has applied to the Stock Exchange for an extension of the deadline for the despatch of the circular to 10 February 2006.

On behalf of the Board

Li Dong Sheng

Chairman

## Hong Kong, 7 February 2006

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Li Dong Sheng, Lu Zhong Li, Hu Qiu Sheng, Zhao Zhong Yao, Yan Yong, Alastair Kenneth Ruskin Campbell and Didier Trutt as executive directors, Albert Thomas da Rosa, Junior as non-executive director and Tang Guliang, Wang Bing and Hon Fong Ming as independent non-executive directors.

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in South China Morning Post.