(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 1070)

RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 13 APRIL 2006

The Board is pleased to announce that the ordinary resolution for approving the Deposit Services and the proposed cap was duly passed at the EGM held on 13 April 2006.

Reference is made to the notice of EGM dated 27 March 2006 and the circular of the Company dated 27 March 2006 (the "Circular") in relation to the Deposit Services and the proposed cap. Unless otherwise defined, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular.

The Board is pleased to announce that at the EGM held on 13 April 2006, the ordinary resolution for approving the Deposit Services and the proposed cap for the three years ending 31 December 2008 was duly passed by the Independent Shareholders by poll. The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Tengis Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer of the vote-taking at the EGM.

The poll results in respect of the ordinary resolution were as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTION	Number of votes (%)	
	FOR	AGAINST
To approve the Deposit Services and the proposed cap for the three	339,278,852	71,174,001
years ending 31 December 2008	(82.66%)	(17.34%)

Notes:

- (1) As at the date of the EGM, the number of the Company's issued Shares was 3,902,951,727.
- (2) TCL Corp. and its associates, which together were interested in 1,512,121,289 Shares representing approximately 38.74% of the issued share capital of the Company, abstained from voting on the ordinary resolution. The total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the ordinary resolution at the EGM was 2,390,830,438 Shares, representing approximately 61.26% of the issued share capital of the Company. There were no Shareholders who were allowed to attend but vote only against the ordinary resolution at the EGM.
- (3) As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Li Dong Sheng, Lu Zhong Li, Hu Qiu Sheng, Zhao Zhong Yao, Yan Yong, Alastair Kenneth Ruskin Campbell and Didier Trutt as executive directors, Albert Thomas da Rosa, Junior as non-executive director and Tang Guliang, Wang Bing and Hon Fong Ming as independent non-executive directors.

On behalf of the Board Li Dong Sheng Chairman

Hong Kong, 13 April 2006

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in South China Morning Post.