

TCL MULTIMEDIA TECHNOLOGY HOLDINGS LIMITED

(TCL多媒體科技控股有限公司)

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1070)

NOTICE OF EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that an extraordinary general meeting of the Company (the "EGM") will be held at JW Marriott Ballroom, Level 3, JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong, Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Hong Kong on 15 October 2007, Monday at 10:00 a.m., to consider and, if thought fit, pass the following ordinary resolutions (with or without modifications):

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS

1. **"THAT**

- the Framework Agreement (as defined in the circular of TCL Multimedia Technology Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 27 September 2007 (the "Circular")), the terms and the transactions thereunder (a copy of the agreement has been produced to the meeting and marked "A" and initialed by the chairman of the meeting for the purposes of identification), together with the proposed annual caps in relation to such transactions for the three financial years ending 31 December 2009 as set out in the Circular (a copy of which has been produced to the meeting and marked "B" and initialed by the chairman of the meeting for the purpose of identification) be and are hereby approved, confirmed and ratified; and
- (b) any director of the Company be and is hereby authorized to take any step and execute such other documents as they consider necessary, desirable or expedient to carry out or give effect to or otherwise in connection with the Framework Agreement or the transactions contemplated thereby."
- 2. "THAT Ms. Wu Shihong be and is hereby elected as an independent non-executive director of the Company and to serve until the conclusion of the annual general meeting of the Company to be held in 2008 and the board of directors of the Company (the "Board") be and is hereby authorized to fix her remuneration.
- 3. "THAT Mr. Leong Yue Wing be and is hereby elected as an executive director of the Company and the Board be and is hereby authorized to fix his remuneration."

By order of the Board
Li Dongsheng
Chairman

Hong Kong, 27 September 2007

Notes:

- 1. A member of the Company who is holder of two or more shares, and who is entitled to attend and vote at the meeting, is entitled to appoint more than one proxy to attend and vote on his/her behalf. A proxy need not be a member of the Company. Completion and return of the form of proxy will not preclude a member from attending the meeting and voting in person. In such event, his/her form of proxy will be deemed to have been revoked.
- 2. A form of proxy for the EGM is enclosed to the notice of the EGM. In order to be valid, the form of proxy together with the power of attorney, if any, under which it is signed, or a notarially certified copy of such power or authority must be deposited at the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Tengis Limited, at 26/F, Tesbury Centre, 28 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong not less than 48 hours before the time for holding the meeting or any adjournment thereof.

- 3. The register of members of the Company will be closed on 15 October 2007, for the purposes of determining the entitlements of the members of the Company to attend and vote at the meeting. No transfer of the shares of the Company may be registered on that day. In order to qualify for the aforesaid entitlements, all transfers must be lodged with the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Tengis Limited, at 26/F, Tesbury Centre, 28 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong, by no later than 4:30 p.m. on 12 October 2007.
- 4. In accordance with the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"), TCL Corporation and its associates (as defined in the Listing Rules) are required to abstain from voting in respect of the aforesaid ordinary resolution no. 1 above.

As at the date of this notice, the board of Directors comprises Li Dongsheng, Lu Zhongli, Wang Kangping, Shi Wanwen and Yuan Bing as executive Director, Albert Thomas da Rosa, Junior as non-executive Director, and Tang Guliang, Robert Maarten Westerhof and Wu Shihong, being the independent non-executive Directors.

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in South China Morning Post - Classified.