Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



### TCL MULTIMEDIA TECHNOLOGY HOLDINGS LIMITED

## TCL 多媒體科技控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 01070)

#### **VOTING RESULTS OF**

#### EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 22 JANUARY 2009

Reference is made to the circular of TCL Multimedia Technology Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 30 December 2008 ("Circular"). Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular, unless the context otherwise requires.

#### **VOTING RESULTS**

The Company is pleased to announce the poll results in respect of the Extraordinary General Meeting ("EGM") of the Company held at 11:00 a.m. on Thursday, 22 January 2009 at Salon I & II, Mezzanine Level, Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, 1 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong. The Chairman of the EGM demanded that voting be made by poll on the proposed resolutions. The resolutions contained in the notice of the EGM were considered by shareholders and the voting details by way of poll are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions	Number of Valid Votes (percentage of total valid votes cast) (%)	
	For	Against
(1) "That subject to and conditional upon the granting by the Listing Committee of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited of the listing of, and permission to deal in, the Consolidated Shares (as defined below):	7,138,448,449 (99.78%)	15,504,104 (0.22%)
(a) every 10 existing issued and unissued ordinary shares of par value HK\$0.1 each in the share capital of the Company be consolidated into one ordinary share of par value HK\$1.00 ("Consolidated Share") and such consolidation shall take effect on the next business day, being any day (other than Saturday, Sunday or public holiday) on which licensed banks in Hong Kong are generally open for business throughout their normal business hours, immediately following the date on which this resolution is passed;		
(b) the Consolidated Shares shall rank pari passu in all respects with each other in accordance with the memorandum of association and articles of association of the Company;		
(c) all fractional Consolidated Shares will be disregarded and not be issued to the holders of the existing ordinary shares of the Company but all fractional Consolidated Shares will be aggregated and, if possible, sold for the benefit of the Company; and		
(d) the directors of the Company be and are generally authorised to do all such acts and things and execute all such documents, including under the seal of the Company, where applicable, as they consider necessary or expedient to implement and give effect to the arrangements set out in this resolution."		
As more than 50% of the valid votes cast were in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as on ordinary resolution.		
(2) To re-elect the retiring director, Mr. Huang Xubin, and to authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix Mr. Huang Xubin's remuneration as director.	6,897,879,449 (96.42%)	256,065,104 (3.58%)
As more than 50% of the valid votes cast were in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		

The total number of shares of the Company entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against at the EGM in respect of the resolutions contained in the notice of EGM was 10,218,266,345. There were no shares which entitle the shareholders of the Company to attend and vote only against any resolution at the EGM.

Tricor Tengis Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, acted as the scrutineer in respect of the voting at the EGM.

# By order of the Board TCL MULTIMEDIA TECHNOLOGY HOLDINGS LIMITED Li Dongsheng

Chairman

Hong Kong, 22 January 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Li Dongsheng, Leong Yue Wing, Shi Wanwen, Wang Kangping, Huang Xubin and Lu Zhongli as executive directors, Albert Thomas da Rosa, Junior as non-executive director and Tang Guliang, Robert Maarten Westerhof and Wu Shihong as independent non-executive directors.