Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## TCL MULTIMEDIA TECHNOLOGY HOLDINGS LIMITED

## TCL多媒體科技控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 01070)

## POLL RESULTS AT THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 12 MAY 2009

The Board is pleased to announce the results of the poll taken at the AGM.

At the Annual General Meeting of TCL Multimedia Technology Holdings Limited (the "Company") held on 12 May 2009 (the "AGM"), a poll was demanded by the Chairman for voting on all proposed resolutions (the "Resolutions") as set out in the Notice of the AGM dated 1 April 2009.

The poll results in respect of the Resolutions were as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		Number of votes (%)	
		FOR	AGAINST
1	To adopt the audited financial statements for the year ended 31 December 2008 and the reports of the directors (the "Directors") and auditors (the "Auditors") of the Company thereon.	705,156,998 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2	To re-appoint Messrs. Ernst & Young as the Auditors and to authorise the board of Directors to fix their remuneration.	705,156,998 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
3	To elect Mr. Yu Guanghui as an executive Director.	705,054,138 (99.99%)	102,860 (0.01%)
4(a)	To re-elect Mr. Leong Yue Wing as an executive Director.	705,054,138 (99.99%)	102,860 (0.01%)
4(b)	To re-elect Mr. Shi Wanwen as an executive Director.	677,378,209 (96.06%)	27,778,789 (3.94%)

	ODDINA DV DECOLUTIONS	Number of votes (%)	
	ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		AGAINST
4(c)	To re-elect Mr. Albert Thomas da Rosa, Junior as a non-executive Director and to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.	705,054,138 (99.99%)	102,860 (0.01%)
4(d)	To re-elect Mr. Tang Guliang as an independent non-executive Director and to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.	705,156,998 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
5(a)	To re-elect Mr. Robert Maarten Westerhof as an independent non-executive Director and to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.	705,156,998 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
5(b)	To re-elect Ms. Wu Shihong as an independent non-executive Director and to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.	705,156,998 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
6	To authorize the board of Directors to fix the Directors' remuneration.	705,156,998 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
7	To grant the general mandate to the Directors to issue or otherwise deal with unissued shares of the Company (the "General Mandate") as set out in item (7) of the Notice of the Annual General Meeting dated 1 April 2009.	677,480,469 (96.08%)	27,676,529 (3.92%)
8	To grant a repurchase mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares of the Company (the "Repurchase Mandate") as set out in item (8) of the Notice of the Annual General Meeting dated 1 April 2009.	705,156,998 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
9	To approve the addition to the General Mandate of the number of shares repurchased by the Company under the Repurchase Mandate as set out in item (9) of the Notice of the Annual General Meeting dated 1 April 2009.	677,481,069 (96.08%)	27,675,929 (3.92%)

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of the Company's issued shares was 1,021,826,634, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all the Resolutions at the AGM. There were no restrictions on any shareholders to cast votes on any of the Resolutions at the AGM.

As more than 50% of the valid votes cast were in favour of each of the Resolutions, each of the Resolutions was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.

The Hong Kong branch share registrar of the Company, Tricor Tengis Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer of the vote-taking at the AGM.

On behalf of the Board

Li Dongsheng

Chairman

Hong Kong, 12 May 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Li Dongsheng, Leong Yue Wing, Yu Guanghui, Shi Wanwen, Huang Xubin and Wang Kangping as executive directors, Albert T. da Rosa, Jr. as a non-executive director and Tang Guliang, Robert Maarten Westerhof and Wu Shihong as independent non-executive directors.