The Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



TCL MULTIMEDIA TECHNOLOGY HOLDINGS LIMITED TCL 多 媒 體 科 技 控 股 有 限 公 司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 01070)

CHANGES OF IMPORTANT EXECUTIVE FUNCTIONS

The Board of the Company announces the following:

- (1) Ms. Xu Fang has been appointed as a member of the remuneration committee of the Board;
- (2) Mr. Huang Xubin has been appointed as a member of the audit committee of the Board; and
- (3) Mr. Albert Thomas da Rosa, Junior has resigned as a member of the audit committee as well as the remuneration committee of the Board,

all effective from 3 August 2009.

CHANGES OF IMPORTANT EXECUTIVE FUNCTIONS

The board (the "Board") of directors of TCL Multimedia Technology Holdings Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") announces the following changes of important executive functions:

Appointment of Ms. Xu Fang as a member of the remuneration committee

Ms. Xu Fang, an executive director of the Company, has been appointed as a member of the remuneration committee of the Board effective from 3 August 2009.

Appointment of Mr. Huang Xubin as a member of the audit committee

Mr. Huang Xubin, an executive director of the Company, has been appointed as a member of the audit committee of the Board effective from 3 August 2009.

Resignation of Mr. Albert Thomas da Rosa, Junior as a member of the audit committee and the remuneration committee

Mr. Albert Thomas da Rosa, Junior ("Mr. da Rosa") has resigned as a member of the audit committee as well as the remuneration committee of the Board both effective from 3 August 2009. Mr. da Rosa will remain as a non-executive director of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to thank Mr. da Rosa for his invaluable contributions to the audit committee and the remuneration committee.

On behalf of the Board **Li Dongsheng** *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 3 August 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Li Dongsheng, Leong Yue Wing, Yu Guanghui, Shi Wanwen, Huang Xubin and Xu Fang as executive directors, Albert Thomas da Rosa, Junior as a non-executive director and Tang Guliang, Robert Maarten Westerhof and Wu Shihong as independent non-executive directors.