Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



TCL MULTIMEDIA TECHNOLOGY HOLDINGS LIMITED

TCL 多 媒 體 科 技 控 股 有 限 公 司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 01070)

RE-DESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR

The Board of the Company announces the following:

- Mr. Huang Xubin, being the executive director of the Company, has been re-designated as a non-executive director of the Company with effect from 22 March 2010;
- (2) Mr. Leong Yue Wing, being the executive director of the Company, will be redesignated as a non-executive director of the Company upon the expiry of his senior consultant contract with the Company (i.e. with effect from 1 April 2010). He will also cease to be a member of the executive committee of the Board with effect from 1 April 2010.

RE-DESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

The board (the "Board") of directors of TCL Multimedia Technology Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces the re-designation of directors of the Company as follows:

Huang Xubin

Mr. Huang Xubin ("Mr. Huang"), being the executive director of the Company, has been re-designated as a non-executive director of the Company with effect from 22 March 2010.

Leong Yue Wing

Mr. Leong Yue Wing ("Mr. Leong"), being the executive director of the Company, will be re-designated as a non-executive director of the Company upon the expiry of his senior consultant contract with the Company (i.e. with effect from 1 April 2010). He will also cease to be a member of the executive committee of the Board with effect from 1 April 2010.

Each of Mr. Huang and Mr. Leong has confirmed that he is not aware of any matter relating to his re-designation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Mr. Leong and Mr. Huang for their contributions during their tenure of being executive directors and is pleased that both of them can remain as non-executive directors of the Company.

On behalf of the Board Li Dongsheng Chairman

Hong Kong, 22 March 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Li Dongsheng, Yu Guanghui, Leong Yue Wing, Shi Wanwen, and Xu Fang as executive directors, Huang Xubin and Albert Thomas da Rosa, Junior as non-executive directors and Tang Guliang, Robert Maarten Westerhof and Wu Shihong as independent non-executive directors.