The Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



TCL MULTIMEDIA TECHNOLOGY HOLDINGS LIMITED TCL 多媒體科技控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 01070)

POLL RESULTS AT THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 10 MAY 2010

The Board is pleased to announce the results of the poll taken at the AGM.

At the Annual General Meeting of TCL Multimedia Technology Holdings Limited (the "Company") held on 10 May 2010 (the "AGM"), a poll was demanded by the Chairman for voting on all proposed resolutions (the "Resolutions") as set out in the Notice of the AGM dated 1 April 2010 (the "Notice").

The poll results in respect of the Resolutions were as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		Number of votes (%)	
		FOR	AGAINST
1	To adopt the audited financial statements and the reports of the directors of the Company (the "Directors") and the independent auditors of the Company (the "Auditors") for the year ended 31 December 2009.	664,505,178 (99.84%)	1,074,000 (0.16%)
2	To re-appoint Messrs. Ernst & Young as the Auditors and authorise the board of Directors (the "Board") to fix their remuneration.	667,539,595 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
3	To declare a final dividend of HK12.00 cents per ordinary share of the Company, which is paid out of the share premium account of the Company to the shareholders whose name appear on the Register of Members of the Company on 10 May 2010.	667,539,595 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
4	To elect Ms. Xu Fang as an executive Director.	571,550,794 (85.62%)	95,988,801 (14.38%)

	ODDINADY DECOLUTIONS	Number of votes (%)	
	ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS	FOR	AGAINST
5(a)	To re-elect Mr. Li Dongsheng as an executive Director.	665,017,568 (99.62%)	2,522,027 (0.38%)
5(b)	To re-elect Mr. Huang Xubin as a non-executive Director until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.	666,228,695 (99.80%)	1,310,900 (0.20%)
5(c)	To re-elect Mr. Robert Maarten Westerhof as an independent non-executive Director until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.	667,539,595 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
5(d)	To re-elect Ms. Wu Shihong as an independent non-executive Director until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.	667,539,595 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
6(a)	To re-elect Mr. Albert Thomas da Rosa, Junior as a non-executive Director until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.	663,706,668 (99.43%)	3,832,927 (0.57%)
6(b)	To re-elect Mr. Leong Yue Wing as a non-executive Director until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.	666,228,695 (99.80%)	1,310,900 (0.20%)
6(c)	To re-elect Mr. Tang Guliang as an independent non-executive Director and to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.	667,539,595 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
7	To authorize the Board to fix the Directors' remuneration.	667,539,279 (99.99%)	316 (0.01%)
8	To grant the general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue or otherwise deal with unissued shares of the Company (the "General Mandate") as set out in item (8) of the Notice.	569,145,508 (85.26%)	98,394,087 (14.74%)
9	To grant a repurchase mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares of the Company (the "Repurchase Mandate") as set out in item (9) of the Notice.	667,539,595 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
10	To approve the addition to the General Mandate of the number of shares repurchased by the Company under the Repurchase Mandate as set out in item (10) of the Notice.	570,219,508 (85.42%)	97,320,087 (14.58%)
11	To approve the refreshment of the 10% limit on the grant of options under the share option scheme of the Company adopted on 15 February 2007 as set out in item (11) of the Notice.	571,744,278 (85.65%)	95,794,917 (14.35%)

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of the Company's issued shares was 1,085,956,922, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all the Resolutions at the AGM. There were no restrictions on any shareholders to cast votes on any of the Resolutions at the AGM.

As more than 50% of the valid votes cast were in favour of each of the Resolutions, each of the Resolutions was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.

The Hong Kong branch share registrar of the Company, Tricor Tengis Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer of the vote-taking at the AGM.

On behalf of the Board

LI Dongsheng

Chairman

Hong Kong, 10 May 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises LI Dongsheng, YU Guanghui, SHI Wanwen and XU Fang as executive directors, Albert Thomas DA ROSA, Junior, HUANG Xubin and LEONG Yue Wing as non-executive directors and TANG Guliang, Robert Maarten WESTERHOF and WU Shihong as independent non-executive directors.