Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## TCL MULTIMEDIA TECHNOLOGY HOLDINGS LIMITED

## TCL 多媒體科技控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 01070)

## CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the monthly return (the "Monthly Return") of equity issuer on movements in securities of TCL Multimedia Technology Holdings Limited (the "Company") for the month ended 30 November 2010. On finalizing the number of outstanding options for inclusion in the annual report of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2010, it is noted that the Company omitted to include in the Monthly Return data in relation to grant of share options and lapse of share options. The correct disclosure on share options under paragraph III (Details of Movements in Issued Share Capital) in the Monthly Return is as follows:

Particulars of share option scheme including EGM approval date (dd/mm/yyyy) and class of shares issuable	Movement during the month				No. of new shares of issuer issued during the month pursuant	No. of new shares of issuer which may be issued pursuant thereto as at close of
	Granted	Exercised	Cancelled	Lapsed	thereto	the month
Share option scheme adopted on (15/02/2007)						
Ordinary shares	3,403,000	53,413	Nil	256,100	53,413	16,985,105

The revised Monthly Return is published on the websites of the Company (http://multimedia.tcl.com) and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (http://www.hkexnews.hk).

The abovementioned clarification does not affect any other information contained in the Monthly Return.

On behalf of the Board **Li Dongsheng** *Chairman* 

Hong Kong, 16 March 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises LI Dongsheng, BO Lianming, ZHAO Zhongyao, YU Guanghui and XU Fang as executive directors, Albert Thomas DA ROSA, Junior, HUANG Xubin and LEONG Yue Wing as non-executive directors and TANG Guliang, Robert Maarten WESTERHOF and WU Shihong as independent non-executive directors.