Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



TCL MULTIMEDIA TECHNOLOGY HOLDINGS LIMITED TCL 多媒體科技控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 01070)

NOTICE OF EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that an extraordinary general meeting (the "EGM") of TCL Multimedia Technology Holdings Limited (the "Company") will be held at Drawing Room, Mezzanine Level, Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, 1 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong on 5 August 2011, at 5:00 p.m., to consider and, if thought fit, pass the following ordinary resolution (with or without modifications):

ORDINARY RESOLUTION

1. "THAT

- (a) the Acquisition Agreement (as defined in the circular of the Company dated 18 July 2011, (the "Circular") and a copy of which has been produced to the meeting marked "A" and initialed by the Chairman of the meeting for the purpose of identification) and the performance by the Group (as defined in the Circular) thereof and the transactions contemplated thereunder be and are hereby approved, confirmed and ratified; and
- any director of the Company be and is hereby authorised to sign or execute such other documents or supplemental agreements or deeds or take such action, do such things, as such director may in his opinion consider necessary or desirable for the purpose of implementing or giving effect to the Acquisition Agreement and completing the transactions contemplated by the Acquisition Agreement with such changes as such director may consider necessary, desireable or expedient."

By order of the Board
Li Dongsheng
Chairman

Notes:

- 1. Please refer to the circular of the Company (dated of even date) for details and background of the proposed resolution set out herein.
- 2. A member of the Company who is holder of two or more shares, and who is entitled to attend and vote at the meeting, is entitled to appoint more than one proxy to attend and vote on his/her behalf. A proxy need not be a member of the Company. Completion and return of the form of proxy will not preclude a member from attending the meeting and voting in person. In such event, his/her form of proxy will be deemed to have been revoked.
- 3. A form of proxy for the EGM is enclosed to the notice of the EGM. In order to be valid, the form of proxy together with the power of attorney, if any, under which it is signed, or a notarially certified copy of such power or authority must be lodged at the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Tricor Tengis Limited, at 26/F, Tesbury Centre, 28 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong not less than 48 hours before the time for holding the meeting or any adjournment thereof.
- 4. The register of members of the Company will be closed on 5 August 2011 for the purposes of determining the entitlements of the members of the Company to attend and vote at the meeting. No transfer of the shares of the Company may be registered on that day. In order to qualify for the aforesaid entitlements, all transfers must be lodged with the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Tricor Tengis Limited, at 26/F, Tesbury Centre, 28 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong, by no later than 4:30 p.m. on 4 August 2011.
- 5. In accordance with the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"), the above resolution will be voted by way of poll; TCL Corporation and its associates (as defined in the Listing Rules) are required to abstain from voting in respect of the ordinary resolution above.

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises LI Dongsheng, BO Lianming, ZHAO Zhongyao, YU Guanghui and XU Fang as executive directors, Albert Thomas DA ROSA, Junior and HUANG Xubin as non-executive directors and TANG Guliang, Robert Maarten WESTERHOF, WU Shihong and TSENG Shieng-chang Carter as independent non-executive directors.