The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



TCL MULTIMEDIA TECHNOLOGY HOLDINGS LIMITED

TCL 多媒體科技控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 01070)

COMPLETION OF THE ACQUISITION OF TOT INTEREST AND ISSUE OF CONSIDERATION SHARES

Reference is made to the announcement and circular ("Circular") of TCL Multimedia Technology Holdings Limited (the "Company"), dated 27 June 2011 and 18 July 2011, respectively. Terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular, unless stated otherwise.

The Company is pleased to announce that all conditions precedent under the Acquisition Agreement have been satisfied and fulfilled. The Company has obtained approval from The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") for the listing of, and permission to deal in, the Consideration Shares (i.e. 246,497,191 ordinary shares of the Company). The closing of the Acquisition will take place on 18 January 2012 where the Consideration Shares will be issued to TCL Corporation and such shares will be listed and tradable on the Stock Exchange.

As at the date hereof, TCL Corporation (through T.C.L. Industries Holdings (H.K.) Limited, its wholly owned subsidiary) holds an aggregate of 569,597,284 shares of the Company, representing 53.12% of the Company's total issued share capital. Upon issuance of Consideration Shares to TCL Corporation, TCL Corporation will then directly and indirectly (through T.C.L. Industries Holdings (H.K.) Limited) hold an aggregate of 816,094,475 shares of the Company, representing 61.88% of the Company's enlarged total issued share capital.

On behalf of the Board Li Dongsheng Chairman

Hong Kong, 13 January 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises LI Dongsheng, BO Lianming, ZHAO Zhongyao, YU Guanghui and XU Fang as executive directors, Albert Thomas DA ROSA, Junior and HUANG Xubin as non-executive directors and TANG Guliang, Robert Maarten WESTERHOF, WU Shihong and TSENG Shieng-chang Carter as independent non-executive directors.