The Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



TCL MULTIMEDIA TECHNOLOGY HOLDINGS LIMITED TCL 多媒體科技控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (the "Company") (Stock Code: 01070)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 24 April 2013 in relation to, amongst others, the appointment of Mr. YAN Xiaolin ("Mr. YAN") as a non-executive director of the Company with effect from 24 April 2013 (the "Announcement").

In preparing the disclosure of interest notices (the "Notices") filed within time pursuant to Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance, it is noted that in addition to the interests as disclosed in the Announcement that Mr. YAN holds (i) options to subscribe for 283,467 shares of the Company; (ii) options to subscribe for 212,200 shares of TCL Communication Technology Holdings Limited; (iii) 8,500 shares of TCL Corporation; and (iv) options to subscribe for 4,833,400 shares of TCL Corporation, he also holds 34,600 unvested awarded shares of the Company. The board of directors (the "Board") of the Company would like to clarify that the interests in such unvested awarded shares should have also been disclosed in the Announcement and the Notices filed have already disclosed all of Mr. YAN's relevant interests.

Mr. YAN has confirmed to the Board that the omission to disclose the aforesaid interests was solely caused by his inadvertent oversight and he had no intention to withhold any information from the shareholders and the public. Based on the above, the Company considers that the omission will not affect Mr. YAN's competence in continuing to discharge his duties as a non-executive director of the Company.

On behalf of the Board Li Dongsheng Chairman

Hong Kong, 6 May 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises LI Dongsheng, ZHAO Zhongyao and YU Guanghui as executive directors, Albert Thomas DA ROSA, Junior, HUANG Xubin, BO Lianming and YAN Xiaolin as non-executive directors and TANG Guliang, Robert Maarten WESTERHOF, WU Shihong and TSENG Shieng-chang Carter as independent non-executive directors.