The Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



TCL MULTIMEDIA TECHNOLOGY HOLDINGS LIMITED

TCL 多 媒 體 科 技 控 股 有 限 公 司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 01070)

POLL RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 1 AUGUST 2013

The Board is pleased to announce that all of the ordinary resolutions proposed at the EGM for approving (i) the Non-Competition Arrangement; (ii) the Distribution in Specie; and (iii) the election of Mr. YAN Xiaolin as a non-executive Director until the conclusion of the annual general meeting of the Company of 2016, were duly passed.

Reference is made to the notice of the EGM dated 16 July 2013 (the "Notice") and the circular of the Company dated 17 July 2013 (the "Circular") in relation to, amongst others, (i) the Non-Competition Arrangement; (ii) the Distribution in Specie; and (iii) the election of Mr. YAN Xiaolin as a non-executive Director until the conclusion of the annual general meeting of the Company of 2016. Unless otherwise defined, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular. Shareholders may refer to the Notice for the full text of the resolutions proposed at the EGM.

The chairman of the EGM explained that voting be made by way of poll on all the resolutions proposed at the EGM. The Hong Kong branch share registrar of the Company, Tricor Tengis Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer of the vote-taking at the EGM.

The Board is pleased to announce that the poll results in respect of the ordinary resolutions (the "Ordinary Resolutions") were as follows:

| | ODDINA DV DESOL LITIONS | Number of votes (%) | |
|----|--|----------------------------|--------------------|
| | ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS | FOR | AGAINST |
| 1. | To approve the Non-Competition Arrangement as set out in the Ordinary Resolution No. 1 in the Notice. | 212,381,774 (100.00%) | 0 (0.00%) |
| 2. | To approve the Distribution in Specie as set out in the Ordinary Resolution No. 2 in the Notice. | 1,060,953,434 (100.00%) | 0 (0.00%) |
| 3. | To approve the election of Mr. YAN Xiaolin as a non-executive Director until the conclusion of the annual general meeting of the Company of 2016 as set out in the Ordinary Resolution No. 3 in the Notice. | 1,060,613,034 (99.97%) | 340,000 (0.03%) |

As at the date of the EGM, the total number of Shares in issue was 1,332,120,388 Shares. In view of the interests of TCL Corporation in the Non-Competition Arrangement as stated in the Circular, TCL Corporation and TCL Industries, which held 816,094,475 Shares, representing approximately 61.26% of the total number of Shares in issue as at the date of the EGM, were required to abstain and had abstained from voting on Ordinary Resolution No. 1. Accordingly, the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against Ordinary Resolution No. 1 at the EGM was 516,025,913 Shares, representing approximately 38.74% of the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against Ordinary Resolutions No. 2 and 3 at the EGM was 1,332,120,388 Shares. No parties had stated their intention in the Circular to vote against any of the Ordinary Resolutions and there were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote only against the Ordinary Resolutions at the EGM.

As more than 50% of the valid votes were cast in favour of all the Ordinary Resolutions, they were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

On behalf of the Board LI Dongsheng Chairman

Hong Kong, 1 August 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises LI Dongsheng, ZHAO Zhongyao and YU Guanghui as executive directors, Albert Thomas DA ROSA, Junior, HUANG Xubin, BO Lianming and YAN Xiaolin as non-executive directors, TANG Guliang, Robert Maarten WESTERHOF, WU Shihong and TSENG Shieng-chang Carter as independent non-executive directors and HAO Yi as alternate director to ZHAO Zhongyao.