The Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



TCL MULTIMEDIA TECHNOLOGY HOLDINGS LIMITED TCL 多媒體科技控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 01070)

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of TCL Multimedia Technology Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. YU Guanghui ("Mr. YU") has resigned as an executive director of the Company and has also ceased to be a member of the executive committee of the Company with effect from 13 August 2013.

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Mr. YU has tendered his resignation as an executive director of the Company with effect from 13 August 2013 as he intends to place greater emphasis on the business commitments of Tonly Electronics Holdings Limited, which will be spun-off from the Company and thereafter will be our sister company and whose shares are expected to be listed on the Main Board of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") on 14 August 2013.

Upon the resignation of Mr. YU as an executive director of the Company, Mr. YU has also ceased to be a member of the executive committee of the Company.

Mr. YU confirmed that he has no claim whatsoever against the Company for fees, compensation for loss of office, remuneration, severance payments, pension, expenses or otherwise and there is no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or the Stock Exchange.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. YU for his valuable contributions to the Company during his tenure of service.

On behalf of the Board LI Dongsheng Chairman

Hong Kong, 13 August 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises LI Dongsheng, HAO Yi and YAN Xiaolin as executive directors, Albert Thomas DA ROSA, Junior, BO Lianming, HUANG Xubin and SHI Wanwen as non-executive directors and TANG Guliang, Robert Maarten WESTERHOF, WU Shihong and TSENG Shieng-chang Carter as independent non-executive directors.