The Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## TCL MULTIMEDIA TECHNOLOGY HOLDINGS LIMITED TCL 多媒體科技控股有限公司

(the "Company") (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 01070)

## **CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT**

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 14 August 2013 in relation to, amongst others, the appointment of Mr. Shi Wanwen ("Mr. SHI") as a non-executive director of the Company with effective from 13 August 2013 (the "Announcement").

In preparing the disclosure of interest notices (the "Notices") filed within time pursuant to Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance, it is noted that as at the date of the Announcement, the number of shares held by Mr. SHI in the Company and Tonly Electronics Holdings Limited, an associate of the Company, should be 549,378 and 54,937, respectively, instead of 461,008 and 46,100, respectively as disclosed in the Announcement. The board of directors (the "Board") of the Company would like to clarify the Notices filed have already disclosed the correct position of Mr. SHI's relevant interests.

Mr. SHI has confirmed to the Board that the aforesaid erroneous disclosure in the Announcement was solely caused by his inadvertent oversight and he had no intention to withhold any information from the shareholders and the public. Based on the above, the Company considers that the omission will not affect Mr. SHI's competence in continuing to discharge his duties as a non-executive director of the Company.

On behalf of the Board LI Dongsheng Chairman

Hong Kong, 22 August 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises LI Dongsheng, HAO Yi and YAN Xiaolin as executive directors, Albert Thomas DA ROSA, Junior, BO Lianming, HUANG Xubin and SHI Wanwen as non-executive directors and TANG Guliang, Robert Maarten WESTERHOF, WU Shihong and TSENG Shieng-chang Carter as independent non-executive directors.