The Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## TCL MULTIMEDIA TECHNOLOGY HOLDINGS LIMITED

TCL 多 媒 體 科 技 控 股 有 限 公 司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 01070)

## POLL RESULTS AT THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 28 APRIL 2014

The board of directors (the "Board") is pleased to announce the results of the poll taken at the AGM.

At the annual general meeting of TCL Multimedia Technology Holdings Limited (the "Company") held on 28 April 2014 (the "AGM"), the voting on all proposed resolutions (the "Resolutions") as set out in the Notice of the AGM dated 21 March 2014 (the "Notice") were conducted by way of poll.

The poll results in respect of the Resolutions were as follows:

	ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS	Number of votes (%)	
	ORDINARI RESOLUTIONS	FOR	AGAINST
1	To receive and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and the reports of the directors of the Company (the "Directors") and the independent auditors of the Company (the "Auditors") for the year ended 31 December 2013.	939,715,652 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2	To re-appoint Messrs. Ernst & Young as the Auditors and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.	939,715,652 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
3(a)	To elect Mr. HAO Yi as an executive Director.	939,349,728 (99.96%)	365,924 (0.04%)
3(b)	To elect Mr. YAN Xiaolin as an executive Director.	939,349,728 (99.96%)	365,924 (0.04%)

	ODDINA DV DEGOL UZIONO	Number of votes (%)	
	ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS	FOR	AGAINST
3(c)	To elect Mr. SHI Wanwen as a non-executive Director until the conclusion of the annual general meeting of the Company of 2017.	939,349,728 (99.96%)	365,924 (0.04%)
4(a)	To re-elect Mr. LI Dongsheng as an executive Director.	872,119,178 (92.81%)	67,596,474 (7.19%)
4(b)	To re-elect Mr. Albert Thomas DA ROSA, Junior as a non-executive Director until the conclusion of the annual general meeting of the Company of 2017.	913,081,312 (97.17%)	26,634,340 (2.83%)
4(c)	To re-elect Dr. TSENG Shieng-chang Carter as an independent non-executive Director until the conclusion of the annual general meeting of the Company of 2017.	939,715,652 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
5	To re-elect Mr. TANG Guliang as an independent non-executive Director until the conclusion of the annual general meeting of the Company of 2017.	939,715,652 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
6	To authorize the Board to fix the Directors' remuneration.	915,173,552 (99.99999%)	100 (0.00001%)
7	To grant the general mandate to the Directors to issue or otherwise deal with unissued shares of the Company (the "General Mandate") as set out in item 7 of the Notice.	875,717,596 (93.19%)	63,998,056 (6.81%)
8	To grant the repurchase mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares of the Company (the "Repurchase Mandate") as set out in item 8 of the Notice.	939,715,552 (99.99999%)	100 (0.00001%)
9	To approve the addition to the General Mandate of the number of shares repurchased by the Company under the Repurchase Mandate as set out in item 9 of the Notice.	882,271,596 (93.89%)	57,444,056 (6.11%)

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of the Company's issued shares was 1,333,598,514, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all the Resolutions at the AGM. There was no restriction on any shareholders of the Company to cast votes on any of the Resolutions at the AGM.

As more than 50% of the valid votes were cast in favour of all the ordinary resolutions, all ordinary resolutions were duly passed by way of poll at the AGM.

The Hong Kong branch share registrar of the Company, Tricor Tengis Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer of the vote-taking at the AGM.

On behalf of the Board LI Dongsheng *Chairman* 

Hong Kong, 28 April 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises LI Dongsheng, HAO Yi and YAN Xiaolin as executive directors, Albert Thomas DA ROSA, Junior, BO Lianming, HUANG Xubin and SHI Wanwen as non-executive directors and TANG Guliang, Robert Maarten WESTERHOF, WU Shihong and TSENG Shieng-chang Carter as independent non-executive directors.