Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



TCL MULTIMEDIA TECHNOLOGY HOLDINGS LIMITED

TCL 多媒體科技控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 01070)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO NON-COMPETITION ARRANGEMENT

As the Company requires additional time to prepare and finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, the despatch date of the Circular is postponed to a date not later than 28 May 2014.

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 24 April 2014 in relation to the connected transactions in respect of Kuyu Capital Injection and Non-Competition Arrangement (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise defined herein, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Announcement.

As the Company requires additional time to prepare and finalise certain information to be included in the circular (the "Circular"), which contains, among other things, (i) details of the Non-Competition Arrangement; (ii) a letter of advice from the independent financial advisor in relation to the Non-Competition Arrangement; and (iii) a letter from the Independent Board Committee in relation to the Non-Competition Arrangement, and a notice convening the EGM, the despatch date of the Circular is postponed from on or before 16 May 2014 as originally set out in the Announcement to a date not later than 28 May 2014.

By order of the Board LI Dongsheng Chairman

Hong Kong, 16 May 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises LI Dongsheng, HAO Yi and YAN Xiaolin as executive directors, Albert Thomas DA ROSA, Junior, BO Lianming, HUANG Xubin and SHI Wanwen as non-executive directors and TANG Guliang, Robert Maarten WESTERHOF, WU Shihong and TSENG Shieng-chang Carter as independent non-executive directors.