The Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



TCL MULTIMEDIA TECHNOLOGY HOLDINGS LIMITED TCL 多媒體科技控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 01070)

POLL RESULTS AT THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 28 APRIL 2015

The board of directors of the Company (the "Board") is pleased to announce the results of the poll taken at the AGM.

At the annual general meeting of TCL Multimedia Technology Holdings Limited (the "Company") held on 28 April 2015 (the "AGM"), the voting on all proposed resolutions (the "Resolutions") as set out in the Notice of the AGM dated 25 March 2015 (the "Notice") were conducted by way of poll.

The poll results in respect of the Resolutions were as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		Number of votes (%)	
		FOR	AGAINST
1	To receive and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the directors of the Company (the "Directors") and the independent auditors of the Company (the "Auditors") for the year ended 31 December 2014.	943,503,430 (100.000%)	0 (0.000%)
2	To declare a final dividend of HK5.28 cents per ordinary share of the Company to the shareholders of the Company ("Shareholders") whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on 6 May 2015.	943,503,430 (100.000%)	0 (0.000%)

	ODDINA DV DECOLUTIONS	Number of votes (%)	
	ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS	FOR	AGAINST
3	To re-appoint Messrs. Ernst & Young as the Auditors and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.	943,503,232 (99.999%)	198 (0.001%)
4(a)	To re-elect Mr. BO Lianming as an executive Director.	943,503,114 (99.999%)	316 (0.001%)
4(b)	To re-elect Mr. HUANG Xubin as a non-executive Director until the conclusion of the annual general meeting of the Company of 2018.	942,263,014 (99.869%)	1,240,416 (0.131%)
4(c)	To re-elect Ms. WU Shihong as an independent non-executive Director until the conclusion of the annual general meeting of the Company of 2018.	943,503,430 (100.000%)	0 (0.000%)
5	To re-elect Mr. Robert Maarten WESTERHOF as an independent non-executive Director until the conclusion of the annual general meeting of the Company of 2018.	943,503,430 (100.000%)	0 (0.000%)
6	To authorise the Board to fix the Directors' remuneration.	943,503,232 (99.999%)	198 (0.001%)
7	To grant the general mandate to the Directors to issue or otherwise deal with unissued shares of the Company (the "General Mandate") as set out in item 7 of the Notice.	925,217,386 (98.062%)	18,286,044 (1.938%)
8	To grant the repurchase mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares of the Company (the "Repurchase Mandate") as set out in item 8 of the Notice.	943,503,430 (100.000%)	0 (0.000%)
9	To approve the addition to the General Mandate of the number of shares repurchased by the Company under the Repurchase Mandate as set out in item 9 of the Notice.	925,243,386 (98.065%)	18,260,044 (1.935%)
10	To approve the refreshment of the 10% limit on the grant of options under the share option scheme of the Company adopted on 15 February 2007 as set out in item 10 of the Notice.	927,932,086 (98.350%)	15,571,344 (1.650%)

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of the Company's issued shares was 1,340,697,247, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all the Resolutions at the AGM. There was no restriction on any shareholders of the Company to cast votes on any of the Resolutions at the AGM and no parties had stated their intention in the Company's circular dated 25 March 2015 to vote against any of the Resolutions or to abstain from voting at the AGM.

As more than 50% of the valid votes were cast in favour of all the Resolutions, all the Resolutions were duly passed by way of poll at the AGM.

The Hong Kong branch share registrar of the Company, Tricor Tengis Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer of the vote-taking at the AGM.

On behalf of the Board

LI Dongsheng

Chairman

Hong Kong, 28 April 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises LI Dongsheng, BO Lianming, HAO Yi and YAN Xiaolin as executive directors, Albert Thomas DA ROSA, Junior, HUANG Xubin and SHI Wanwen as non-executive directors and TANG Guliang, Robert Maarten WESTERHOF, WU Shihong and TSENG Shieng-chang Carter as independent non-executive directors.