The Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



TCL MULTIMEDIA TECHNOLOGY HOLDINGS LIMITED TCL多 媒 體 科 技 控 股 有 限 公 司

(the "Company")

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 01070)

CHANGE OF CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

The Board of the Company hereby announces that with effect from 25 June 2015, Mr. HAO Yi ceases to be the chief executive officer of the Company but will remain to be an executive director of the Company. Mr. BO Lianming, the chairman of the strategy executive committee and an executive director of the Company, takes up the role as the chief executive officer.

CHANGE OF CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

The board of directors (the "Board") of TCL Multimedia Technology Holdings Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, collectively the "Group") hereby announces that with effect from 25 June 2015, Mr. HAO Yi ("Mr. HAO") ceases to be the chief executive officer of the Company but will remain to be an executive director of the Company. Mr. BO Lianming ("Mr. BO"), the chairman of the strategy executive committee and an executive director of the Company, takes up the role as the chief executive officer of the Company.

Mr. BO has been in charge of the Group's major operation and management since he took up the role of the chairman of the strategy executive committee of the Company in November 2014. The Board considers that having Mr. BO to act as the chief executive officer of the Company will further help enhance the operation efficiency and core competitiveness of the Group, more clearly define the organisational structure, and simplify the Group's decision-making mechanism. The change is beneficial to the Group's overall business development.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to welcome Mr. BO to his new position in the Group and express its gratitude for the effort made by Mr. HAO when he held the position.

On behalf of the Board

LI Dongsheng

Chairman

Hong Kong, 25 June 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises LI Dongsheng, BO Lianming, HAO Yi, YAN Xiaolin and XU Fang as executive directors, Albert Thomas DA ROSA, Junior and HUANG Xubin as non-executive directors and TANG Guliang, Robert Maarten WESTERHOF, WU Shihong and TSENG Shieng-chang Carter as independent non-executive directors.