The Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



TCL MULTIMEDIA TECHNOLOGY HOLDINGS LIMITED TCL 多媒體科技控股有限公司

(the "Company")

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 01070)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO AMENDMENTS TO THE RESTRICTED SHARE AWARD SCHEME AND GRANT OF RESTRICTED SHARES TO CONNECTED PERSONS

As the Company requires additional time to prepare and finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, the despatch date of the Circular is postponed to a date not later than 6 August 2015.

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 25 June 2015 in relation to, among others, the amendments to the restricted share award scheme and grant of restricted shares to connected persons (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise defined herein, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Announcement.

As the Company requires additional time to prepare and finalise certain information to be included in the circular (the "Circular"), which contains, among other things, (i) details of the amendments to the Scheme and the grant of Restricted Shares to Connected Grantees; (ii) a letter of advice from the independent financial advisor in relation to the grant of Restricted Shares to Connected Grantees; and (iii) a letter from the Independent Board Committee in relation to the grant of Restricted Shares to Connected Grantees, and a notice convening the EGM, the despatch date of the Circular is postponed from on or before 16 July 2015 as originally set out in the Announcement to a date not later than 6 August 2015.

On behalf of the Board **LI Dongsheng** *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 16 July 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises LI Dongsheng, BO Lianming, HAO Yi, YAN Xiaolin and XU Fang as executive directors, Albert Thomas DA ROSA, Junior and HUANG Xubin as non-executive directors and TANG Guliang, Robert Maarten WESTERHOF, WU Shihong and TSENG Shieng-chang Carter as independent non-executive directors.