The Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



TCL MULTIMEDIA TECHNOLOGY HOLDINGS LIMITED TCL 多媒體科技控股有限公司

(the "Company") (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 01070)

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of TCL Multimedia Technology Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. HAO Yi ("Mr. HAO") has resigned as an executive director and the president of the Company, and has also ceased to be a member of the strategy executive committee of the Company with effect from 18 September 2015.

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Mr. HAO has tendered to the Board his resignation as an executive director and the president of the Company with effect from 18 September 2015 due to his other personal commitments which require more of his dedication and time commitment.

Upon the resignation of Mr. HAO as an executive director and the president of the Company, he has also ceased to be a member of the strategy executive committee of the Company.

Mr. HAO confirmed that he has no claim whatsoever against the Company for fees, compensation for loss of office, remuneration, severance payments, pension, expenses or otherwise and there is no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. HAO for his valuable contributions to the Company during his tenure of service.

On behalf of the Board LI Dongsheng *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 18 September 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises LI Dongsheng, BO Lianming, YAN Xiaolin and XU Fang as executive directors, Albert Thomas DA ROSA, Junior and HUANG Xubin as non-executive directors and TANG Guliang, Robert Maarten WESTERHOF, TSENG Shieng-chang Carter and SO Wai Man Raymond as independent non-executive directors.