Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



TCL MULTIMEDIA TECHNOLOGY HOLDINGS LIMITED TCL 多媒體科技控股有限公司

(the "Company") (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 01070)

CHANGE OF NAME AND ADDRESS OF PRINCIPAL SHARE REGISTRAR AND TRANSFER OFFICE IN THE CAYMAN ISLANDS

The board of directors (the "Board") of the Company hereby announces that the name of the Company's principal share registrar and transfer office in the Cayman Islands (the "Cayman Islands Share Registrar") has been changed from "Royal Bank of Canada Trust Company (Cayman) Limited" to "SMP Partners (Cayman) Limited" with effect from 12 May 2017.

The Board hereby also announces that the address of the Cayman Islands Share Registrar has also been changed from "4th Floor, Royal Bank House, 24 Shedden Road, P.O. Box 1586, George Town, Grand Cayman KY1-1110, Cayman Islands" to "Royal Bank House – 3rd Floor, 24 Shedden Road, P.O. Box 1586, Grand Cayman, KY1-1110, Cayman Islands" with effect from 12 May 2017.

On behalf of the Board LI Dongsheng Chairman

Hong Kong, 18 May 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises LI Dongsheng, BO Lianming, YAN Xiaolin and XU Fang as executive directors, Albert Thomas DA ROSA, Junior, HUANG Xubin, Abulikemu ABULIMITI and LIU Hong as non-executive directors and Robert Maarten WESTERHOF, TSENG Shieng-chang Carter, SO Wai Man Raymond and WANG Yijiang as independent non-executive directors.