Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



TCL MULTIMEDIA TECHNOLOGY HOLDINGS LIMITED TCL 多媒體科技控股有限公司

(the "Company")
(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 01070)

POLL RESULTS AT THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 23 MAY 2017

The board of directors of the Company (the "Board") is pleased to announce the results of the poll taken at the AGM held on 23 May 2017.

Reference is made to the notice (the "Notice") of the annual general meeting (the "AGM") and the circular of the Company (the "Circular") dated 19 April 2017. Unless otherwise defined, terms used herein shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Circular.

At the AGM held on 23 May 2017, the voting on all proposed resolutions (the "Resolutions") as set out in the Notice were conducted by way of poll.

The Hong Kong branch share registrar of the Company, Tricor Tengis Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer of the vote-taking at the AGM.

The poll results in respect of the Resolutions were as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		Number of votes (%)	
		FOR	AGAINST
1	To adopt the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the directors of the Company (the "Directors") and the independent auditor of the Company (the "Auditor") for the year ended 31 December 2016.	1,396,868,649 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2	To re-appoint Messrs. Ernst & Young as the Auditor and to authorise the Board to fix the Auditor's remuneration.	1,396,968,649 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)

	ODDINA DV DEGOL UZIONG	Number of votes (%)	
ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		FOR	AGAINST
3	To elect Mr. LIU Hong as a non-executive Director until the conclusion of the annual general meeting of the Company of 2020.	1,395,858,526 (99.92%)	1,110,123 (0.08%)
4(a)	To re-elect Mr. BO Lianming as an executive Director.	1,396,968,649 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
4(b)	To re-elect Ms. XU Fang as an executive Director.	1,394,794,125 (99.84%)	2,174,524 (0.16%)
4(c)	To re-elect Mr. HUANG Xubin as a non-executive Director until the conclusion of the annual general meeting of the Company of 2020.	1,395,858,526 (99.92%)	1,110,123 (0.08%)
5	To re-elect Mr. Robert Maarten WESTERHOF as an independent non-executive Director until the conclusion of the annual general meeting of the Company of 2020.	1,396,968,649 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
6	To authorise the Board to fix the Directors' remuneration.	1,396,968,649 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
7	To grant the general mandate to the Directors to issue or otherwise deal with unissued shares of the Company (the "General Mandate") as set out in item 7 of the Notice.	1,379,302,770 (98.74%)	17,665,879 (1.26%)
8	To grant the repurchase mandate to the Directors to repurchase the shares of the Company (the "Repurchase Mandate") as set out in item 8 of the Notice.	1,396,968,649 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
9	To approve the addition to the General Mandate of the number of shares repurchased by the Company under the Repurchase Mandate as set out in item 9 of the Notice.	1,379,302,770 (98.74%)	17,665,879 (1.26%)

Please refer to the Notice for the full text of the Resolutions proposed at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of the Company's issued shares was 1,738,369,290, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all the Resolutions at the AGM. There was no restriction on any shareholders of the Company to cast votes on any of the Resolutions at the AGM and no parties had stated their intention in the Circular to vote against any of the Resolutions or to abstain from voting at the AGM. There were no shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote only against the Resolutions at the AGM.

As more than 50% of the valid votes were cast in favour of each of the Resolutions, all Resolutions were duly passed by way of poll at the AGM.

On behalf of the Board

LI Dongsheng

Chairman

Hong Kong, 23 May 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises LI Dongsheng, BO Lianming, YAN Xiaolin and XU Fang as executive directors, Albert Thomas DA ROSA, Junior, HUANG Xubin, Abulikemu ABULIMITI and LIU Hong as non-executive directors and Robert Maarten WESTERHOF, TSENG Shieng-chang Carter, SO Wai Man Raymond and WANG Yijiang as independent non-executive directors.