Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



TCL MULTIMEDIA TECHNOLOGY HOLDINGS LIMITED TCL 多媒體科技控股有限公司

(the "Company")

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 01070)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO MAJOR TRANSACTIONS

Reference is made to the announcement (the "Announcement") of the Company dated 29 November 2017 in relation to the major transaction in relation to subscription for 15% shares in JV Companies and possible major transactions in relation to grant of RV Holdcos Call Option and Lock-up Option ("Transactions"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

Pursuant to Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules, the Company is required to despatch a circular (the "Circular") which contains, among other things, further information of the Transactions to the Shareholders within 15 business days after the publication of the Announcement, which is on or before 20 December 2017.

As additional time is required to prepare and finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, including but not limited to the relevant financial information regarding the JV Companies to be included in the Circular, the date of despatch of the Circular is now expected to be postponed. The Company has applied for a waiver from strict compliance with Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules and the application is being processed by the Stock Exchange as at the date of this announcement. Further announcement(s) will be made by the Company should there be any update on the matter.

On behalf of the Board **BO Lianming** *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 20 December 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises BO Lianming, WANG Cheng Kevin, YAN Xiaolin and WANG Yi Michael as executive directors, Albert Thomas DA ROSA, Junior, HUANG Xubin, ZHANG Zhiwei and LIU Hong as non-executive directors, and Robert Maarten WESTERHOF, TSENG Shieng-chang Carter, WANG Yijiang and LAU Siu Ki as independent non-executive directors.