Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## TCL MULTIMEDIA TECHNOLOGY HOLDINGS LIMITED TCL 多媒體科技控股有限公司

(the "Company")
(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 01070)

## VOTING RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 22 DECEMBER 2017

The Board is pleased to announce that the ordinary resolutions proposed at the EGM for (i) approving, confirming and ratifying the Non-exempt Transactions and the transactions contemplated thereunder and the respective proposed annual caps; and (ii) election of Directors were duly passed at the EGM held on 22 December 2017.

Reference is made to the notice of extraordinary general meeting (the "Notice") and the circular of the Company (the "Circular") both dated 27 November 2017 in relation to (i) the Non-exempt Transactions and the transactions contemplated thereunder and the respective proposed annual caps; and (ii) election of Directors. Unless otherwise defined, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

The chairman of the EGM demanded that voting be made by poll on the resolutions proposed at the EGM. The Hong Kong branch share registrar of the Company, Tricor Tengis Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer of the vote-taking at the EGM.

The Board is pleased to announce that the poll results in respect of the ordinary resolutions (the "Ordinary Resolutions") were as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		Number of votes (%)	
		FOR	AGAINST
1.	To approve the Master Sale and Purchase	56,767,149	0
	(2017) Agreement (as defined in the Circular),	(100.00%)	(0.00%)
	the terms and the transactions thereunder		
	together with the relevant proposed annual caps		
	as set out in the ordinary resolution No. 1 of the		
	Notice.		

	ODDINA DV DEGOL UZIONG	Number of votes (%)	
	ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS	FOR	AGAINST
2.	To approve the Master After Sale Service (2017) Agreement (as defined in the Circular), the terms and the transactions thereunder together with the relevant proposed annual caps as set out in the ordinary resolution No. 2 of the Notice.	56,767,149 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
3.	To approve the Master TCL Trademark License (2017 Renewal) Agreement (as defined in the Circular), the terms and the transactions thereunder together with the relevant proposed annual caps as set out in the ordinary resolution No. 3 of the Notice.	56,767,149 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
4.	To approve the Master Logistics Service Supply (2017 Renewal) Agreement (as defined in the Circular), the terms and the transactions thereunder together with the relevant proposed annual caps as set out in the ordinary resolution No. 4 of the Notice.	56,767,149 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
5.	To approve the Master Sourcing (2017 Renewal) Agreement (as defined in the Circular), the terms and the transactions thereunder together with the relevant proposed annual caps as set out in the ordinary resolution No. 5 of the Notice.	56,767,149 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
6.	To approve the Master Qianhai Sailing Cooperation (2017 Renewal) Agreement (as defined in the Circular), the terms and the transactions thereunder together with the relevant proposed annual caps as set out in the ordinary resolution No. 6 of the Notice.	56,767,149 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
7.	To elect Mr. Kevin WANG Cheng as an executive Director as set out in the ordinary resolution No. 7 of the Notice.	962,089,602 (99.9999%)	22 (0.0001%)
8.	To elect Mr. Michael WANG Yi as an executive Director as set out in the ordinary resolution No. 8 of the Notice.	959,697,249 (99.7513%)	2,392,375 (0.2487%)
9.	To elect Mr. ZHANG Zhiwei as a non-executive Director to hold office until the conclusion of the annual general meeting of 2020 as set out in the ordinary resolution No. 9 of the Notice.	962,089,602 (99.9999%)	22 (0.0001%)

	ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS	Number of votes (%)	
ORDINARI RESOLUTIONS		FOR	AGAINST
10.	To elect Mr. LAU Siu Ki as an independent	949,948,923	12,140,701
	non-executive Director to hold office until the	(98.7381%)	(1.2619%)
	conclusion of the annual general meeting of		
	2020 as set out in the ordinary resolution No.		
	10 of the Notice.		
11.	To authorise the Board to fix the Directors'	962,089,624	0
	remuneration as set out in the ordinary	(100.00%)	(0.00%)
	resolution No. 11 of the Notice.		

Please refer to the Notice for the full text of the resolutions proposed at the EGM.

As at the record date for the EGM, being 15 December 2017 (the "Record Date"), there were a total of 1,747,566,724 Shares in issue.

In view of the interests of TCL Corporation as stated in the Circular, TCL Corporation and its associates, which held 905,322,475 Shares as at the Record Date, representing approximately 51.80% of the total number of Shares in issue of the Company as at the Record Date were required to abstain and had abstained from voting on ordinary resolutions numbers 1 to 6 of the Ordinary Resolutions. Accordingly, the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against ordinary resolutions numbers 1 to 6 and 7 to 11 of the Ordinary Resolutions at the EGM was 842,244,249 Shares and 1,747,566,724 Shares respectively, representing approximately 48.20% and 100.00% respectively of the total number of Shares in issue as at the Record Date.

None of the Shareholders had stated their intention in the Circular to vote against the Ordinary Resolutions and there were no Shares of the Company entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote only against the Ordinary Resolutions at the EGM.

As more than 50% of the valid votes were cast in favour of each of the above Ordinary Resolutions, each of the above Ordinary Resolutions was duly passed as an ordinary resolution of the Company.

On behalf of the Board **BO Lianming**Chairman

Hong Kong, 22 December 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises BO Lianming, WANG Cheng Kevin, YAN Xiaolin and WANG Yi Michael as executive directors, Albert Thomas DA ROSA, Junior, HUANG Xubin, ZHANG Zhiwei and LIU Hong as non-executive directors and Robert Maarten WESTERHOF, TSENG Shieng-chang Carter, WANG Yijiang and LAU Siu Ki as independent non-executive directors.