Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



# TCL MULTIMEDIA TECHNOLOGY HOLDINGS LIMITED

TCL 多媒體科技控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 01070)

## NOTICE OF EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

**NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN** that an extraordinary general meeting (the "**EGM**") of TCL Multimedia Technology Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") will be held at 8/F., Building 22E, 22 Science Park East Avenue, Hong Kong Science Park, Shatin, New Territories, Hong Kong, on 25 January 2018, Thursday, at 9:30 a.m., to consider and, if thought fit, pass the following ordinary resolution (with or without modifications):

### **ORDINARY RESOLUTION**

### 1. **"THAT**

- (a) the authorised share capital of the Company be increased from HK\$2,200,000,000 divided into 2,200,000,000 shares of HK\$1.00 each ("Share(s)") to HK\$3,000,000,000 divided into 3,000,000,000 Shares by the creation of an additional 800,000,000 new Shares (the "Increase in Authorised Share Capital"); and
- (b) any director of the Company be and is hereby authorised to take any step and execute such other documents as they consider necessary, desirable and expedient to carry out or give effect or otherwise in connection with the Increase in Authorised Share Capital or the transactions contemplated thereby."

On behalf of the Board **BO Lianming** *Chairman* 

Hong Kong, 10 January 2018

#### Notes:

- A member of the Company who is holder of two or more shares, and who is entitled to attend and vote at the meeting, is entitled to appoint more than one proxy to attend and vote on his/her behalf. A proxy need not be a member of the Company. Completion and return of the form of proxy will not preclude a member from attending the meeting and voting in person. In such event, his/her form of proxy will be deemed to have been revoked.
- 2. A form of proxy for the EGM is enclosed to the notice of the EGM. In order to be valid, the form of proxy together with the power of attorney, if any, under which it is signed, or a notarially certified copy of such power or authority must be lodged at the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Tricor Tengis Limited, at Level 22, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong not less than 48 hours before the time for holding the meeting or any adjournment thereof.
- 3. To ascertain the entitlements to attend and vote at the EGM, members of the Company must lodge the relevant transfer document(s) and share certificate(s) at the Hong Kong branch share registrar of the Company, Tricor Tengis Limited, at Level 22, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong, not later than 4:30 p.m. on 24 January 2018, Wednesday for registration. Members of the Company whose names are recorded in the register of members of the Company on 24 January 2018 are entitled to attend and vote at the EGM.
- 4. Where there are joint registered holders of any share, any one of such persons may vote at any meeting, either personally or by proxy, in respect of such share as if he were solely entitled thereto; but if more than one of such joint holders be present at any meeting personally or by proxy, that one of the said persons so present being the most or, as the case may be, the more senior shall alone be entitled to vote in respect of the relevant joint holding and, for this purpose, seniority shall be determined by reference to the order in which the names of the joint holders, stand on the register in respect of the relevant joint holding.

As at the date of this notice, the Board comprises Mr. BO Lianming, Mr. WANG Cheng Kevin, Mr. YAN Xiaolin and Mr. WANG Yi Michael as executive directors, Mr. Albert Thomas DA ROSA, Junior, Mr. HUANG Xubin, Mr. ZHANG Zhiwei and Mr. LIU Hong as non-executive directors and Mr. Robert Maarten WESTERHOF, Dr. TSENG Shieng-chang Carter, Professor WANG Yijiang and Mr. Lau Siu Ki as independent non-executive directors.