Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



TCL ELECTRONICS HOLDINGS LIMITED TCL 電子控股有限公司

(formerly known as TCL Multimedia Technology Holdings Limited (TCL 多媒體科技控股有限公司)) (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 01070)

(the "Company")

ANNOUNCEMENT ON UPDATE ON STATUS OF ACQUISITION OF 100% EQUITY INTEREST IN CI TECH AND FINANCIAL CONSOLIDATION

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 1 June 2018, the circular of the Company dated 25 June 2018 (the "**Circular**") and the EGM poll results announcement of the Company dated 11 July 2018 in relation to the acquisition of 100% equity interest in TCL Commercial Information Technology (Huizhou) Co., Ltd.. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as defined in the Circular.

The Board is pleased to announce that the registration/filing of change of particulars for the Acquisition with the competent industrial and commercial authority have been completed and the Consideration payable by the Purchasers to the Vendors for the Acquisition pursuant to the Equity Transfer Agreement has been fully settled on 31 July 2018.

CI Tech becomes a subsidiary of the Company and the financial results of CI Tech has been consolidated into the consolidated financial statements of the Group with effect from 1 August 2018.

On behalf of the Board LI Dongsheng Chairman

Hong Kong, 1 August 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. LI Dongsheng, Mr. WANG Cheng Kevin, Mr. YAN Xiaolin and Mr. WANG Yi Michael as executive directors, Mr. Albert Thomas DA ROSA, Junior, Mr. HUANG Xubin, Mr. ZHANG Zhiwei and Mr. LIU Hong as non-executive directors and Mr. Robert Maarten WESTERHOF, Dr. TSENG Shieng-chang Carter and Professor WANG Yijiang and Mr. LAU Siu Ki as independent non-executive directors.