Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



TCL ELECTRONICS HOLDINGS LIMITED TCL 電子控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 01070)
(the "Company" and together with its subsidiaries, the "Group")

CHANGE OF CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors", each a "Director") of the Company hereby announces that Mr. WANG Yi Michael ("Mr. WANG") has resigned as the chief financial officer of the Company with effect from 21 February 2019, but will remain as an executive Director and a member of each of the remuneration committee and nomination committee of the Company.

The Board is also pleased to announce that Mr. HU Lihua ("Mr. HU") has been appointed as the chief financial officer of the Company with effect from 21 February 2019.

RESIGNATION OF CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER

Mr. WANG has been appointed as the general manager of the China Business Centre of the Company since July 2018. He has resigned as the chief financial officer of the Company with effect from 21 February 2019 for the reason of devoting more dedications and time commitment into the Company's business in China and focusing on his role as an executive Director. Upon the resignation of Mr. WANG as the chief financial officer of the Company taking effect, he will remain as an executive Director and a member of each of the remuneration committee and nomination committee of the Company.

Mr. WANG confirms that, in respect of his resignation as the chief financial officer of the Company, he has no claim whatsoever against the Company for fees, compensation for loss of office, remuneration, severance payments, pension, expenses or otherwise and there is no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter hereof that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. WANG for his valuable contributions to the Company during his tenure of service as the chief financial officer of the Company.

APPOINTMENT OF CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER

Mr. HU has been appointed as the chief financial officer of the Company with effect from 21 February 2019.

Mr. HU, aged 46, graduated from the Central Radio and TV University (currently known as Open University of China) and the Dongbei University of Finance and Economics and obtained a Master's degree in business administration at China Europe International Business School. Mr. HU is also a certified public accountant in the People's Republic of China. Mr. HU was the financial manager of TCL Computer Technology Co., Ltd. from August 2000 to September 2005, the financial controller of Huizhou TCL Mobile Communication Co., Ltd. from September 2005 to March 2012, the financial controller of Shenzhen China Star Optoelectronics Technology Co., Ltd. ("CSOT") from March 2012 to September 2013, and the chief financial officer of CSOT from September 2013 to January 2019. During Mr. HU's tenure with CSOT, he experienced the successful construction of 6 semi-conductor display panel factories and the evolution of 3 factories reaching world-leading operational efficiency, and was a member of the core management team of CSOT and its subsidiaries.

The Board would like to extend its warmest welcome to Mr. HU for joining the Company.

On behalf of the Board

LI Dongsheng

Chairman

Hong Kong, 21 February 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. LI Dongsheng, Mr. WANG Cheng Kevin, Mr. YAN Xiaolin and Mr. WANG Yi Michael as executive Directors, Mr. Albert Thomas DA ROSA, Junior, Mr. YANG Anming, and Mr. LI Yuhao as non-executive Directors and Mr. Robert Maarten WESTERHOF, Dr. TSENG Shieng-chang Carter, Professor WANG Yijiang and Mr. LAU Siu Ki as independent non-executive Directors.