Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



TCL ELECTRONICS HOLDINGS LIMITED TCL 電子控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 01070)
(the "Company")

VOTING RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 20 APRIL 2020

The Board is pleased to announce that all of the Ordinary Resolutions proposed at the EGM held on 20 April 2020 were duly passed.

Reference is made to the notice of EGM (the "Notice") and the circular of the Company (the "Circular") both dated 1 April 2020 in relation to the (i) Master Financial Agreement (TCL Holdings) (2020-2022) and the proposed annual caps and (ii) election of Directors. Unless otherwise defined, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

The chairman of the EGM demanded that voting be made by poll on the resolutions proposed at the EGM. The Hong Kong branch share registrar of the Company, Tricor Tengis Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer of the vote-taking at the EGM.

The Board is pleased to announce that the poll results in respect of the ordinary resolutions (the "Ordinary Resolution(s)") were as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		Number of votes (%)	
		FOR	AGAINST
1.	To approve, confirm and ratify the Master Financial Agreement (TCL Holdings) (2020-2022) (as defined in the Circular), the terms and the transactions thereunder together with the relevant proposed annual caps as set out in the ordinary resolution No. 1 of the Notice.	202,806,378 (66.53%)	102,009,529 (33.47%)
2.	To elect Mr. HU Lihua as an executive director of the Company as set out in the ordinary resolution No. 2 of the Notice.	1,501,586,811 (95.94%)	63,587,384 (4.06%)
3.	To elect Mr. SUN Li as a non-executive director of the Company until the conclusion of the annual general meeting of the Company of 2022 as set out in the ordinary resolution No. 3 of the Notice.	1,555,016,172 (99.35%)	10,158,023 (0.65%)

Please refer to the Notice for the full text of the resolutions proposed at the EGM.

As at the record date of the EGM (being 14 April 2020), there were a total of 2,371,274,404 Shares in issue.

In view of the interests of TCL Holdings as stated in the Circular, TCL Holdings and TCL Holdings Associates were required to abstain and had abstained from voting on ordinary resolution No. 1 of the Ordinary Resolutions. Further, Mr. LI Dongsheng and his spouse had also abstained from voting on the ordinary resolution No. 1 of the Ordinary Resolutions. As at the record date of the EGM (being 14 April 2020), TCL Holdings, through its wholly-owned subsidiary TCL Industries, indirectly held 1,260,358,288 Shares, and that Mr. LI Dongsheng and his spouse together held 57,824,137 Shares, and therefore Mr. LI Dongsheng and his spouse in total held approximately 2.44% of the total number of issued Shares as at the record date.

Accordingly, the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against ordinary resolution No. 1 of the Ordinary Resolutions at the EGM was 1,053,091,979 Shares, representing approximately 44.41% of the total number of Shares in issue as at the record date of the EGM. Save as aforesaid, there was no restriction on any Shareholders to cast votes on any of the Ordinary Resolutions at the EGM.

None of the Shareholders had stated their intention in the Circular to vote against the Ordinary Resolutions and there were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote only against the Ordinary Resolutions at the EGM.

As more than 50% of the valid votes were cast in favour of each of the above Ordinary Resolutions, each of the above Ordinary Resolutions was duly passed as an ordinary resolution of the Company.

On behalf of the Board

LI Dongsheng

Chairman

Hong Kong, 20 April 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. LI Dongsheng, Mr. WANG Cheng Kevin, Mr. YAN Xiaolin and Mr. HU Lihua as executive Directors, Mr. Albert Thomas DA ROSA, Junior, Mr. SUN Li and Mr. LI Yuhao as non-executive Directors and Mr. Robert Maarten WESTERHOF, Dr. TSENG Shieng-chang Carter, Professor WANG Yijiang and Mr. LAU Siu Ki as independent non-executive Directors.