Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



TCL ELECTRONICS HOLDINGS LIMITED

TCL 電子控股有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01070)

COMPLETION OF MAJOR AND CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS IN RELATION TO THE ACQUISITION AND THE DISPOSAL

Reference is made to the announcement of TCL Electronics Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") dated 29 June 2020, the circular of the Company dated 30 June 2020 (the "**Circular**") and the EGM voting results announcement of the Company dated 28 July 2020 in relation to, among other things, the acquisition of 100% equity interest in TCL Communication Technology Holdings Limited and the disposal of 100% equity interest in Moka International Limited. Unless otherwise stated, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular.

The Board is pleased to announce that all of the conditions precedent set out in the Acquisition Agreement and the Disposal Agreement have been fulfilled. The completion of the Acquisition and the Disposal took place on 31 August 2020. Upon completion of the Acquisition and the Disposal, TCL Communication has become a wholly-owned Subsidiary of the Company and the financial results of TCL Communication Group shall be consolidated into the accounts of the Group, and Moka International has ceased to be a Subsidiary of the Company and the financial results of Moka International Group will no longer be consolidated into the accounts of the Group.

On behalf of the Board LI Dongsheng *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 31 August 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. LI Dongsheng, Mr. WANG Cheng Kevin, Mr. YAN Xiaolin and Mr. HU Lihua as executive Directors, Mr. Albert Thomas DA ROSA, Junior, Mr. SUN Li and Mr. LI Yuhao as non-executive Directors and Mr. Robert Maarten WESTERHOF, Dr. TSENG Shieng-chang Carter, Professor WANG Yijiang and Mr. LAU Siu Ki as independent non-executive Directors.