Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



# TCL ELECTRONICS HOLDINGS LIMITED TCL 電子控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 01070)
(the "Company", and together with its subsidiaries, the "Group")

## (1) RETIREMENT OF DIRECTORS AND

## (2) CHANGE OF RECORD DATE FOR DIVIDEND DISTRIBUTION

#### RETIREMENT OF DIRECTORS

The board ("Board") of directors (the "Directors", each a "Director") of the Company hereby announces that:

- (i) Mr. Albert Thomas DA ROSA, Junior ("Mr. DA ROSA"), who is due to retire from office by rotation as a non-executive Director at the conclusion of the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company (the "2022 AGM") which is scheduled to be held on 17 June 2022, Friday in accordance with the articles of association of the Company ("Articles"), has indicated to the Board that he would not offer himself for re-election as a non-executive Director at the 2022 AGM to focus on his other personal commitments which require more of his dedication and time commitment; and
- (ii) Mr. Robert Maarten WESTERHOF ("Mr. WESTERHOF"), who is due to retire from office by rotation as an independent non-executive Director at the conclusion of the 2022 AGM in accordance with the Articles, has indicated to the Board that he would not offer himself for re-election as an independent non-executive Director at the 2022 AGM to focus on his other personal commitments which require more of his dedication and time commitment.

Each of Mr. DA ROSA and Mr. WESTERHOF confirmed that he has no claim against the Company whatsoever whether in respect of fees, compensation for loss of office, remuneration, severance payments, pension or expenses and there is no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his retirement that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. DA ROSA and Mr. WESTERHOF for their valuable contributions to the Company during their tenure of service.

### CHANGE OF RECORD DATE FOR DIVIDEND DISTRIBUTION

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 11 March 2022 ("Announcement") relating to, among others, the record date for determining the entitlements of the shareholders of the Company to the proposed final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2021 ("Record Date").

The Company wishes to announce that the Record Date, which was originally scheduled to be 7 July 2022, Thursday as disclosed in the Announcement, will be re-scheduled to 8 July 2022, Friday.

Save as disclosed above, other information relating to the distribution of the proposed final dividend of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2021 shall remain unchanged. In particular, for ascertaining the entitlements of the shareholders of the Company to the proposed final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2021, the Hong Kong register of members of the Company will still be closed from 8 July 2022, Friday to 11 July 2022, Monday (both dates inclusive), during which no transfer of the shares of the Company may be registered. In order to qualify for the proposed final dividend, all transfers of shares of the Company accompanied by the relevant share certificates must still be lodged with the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar and transfer office, Tricor Tengis Limited, at Level 54, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong, no later than 4:30 p.m. on 7 July 2022, Thursday.

On behalf of the Board **DU Juan**Chairperson

Hong Kong, 18 March 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Ms. DU Juan, Mr. YAN Xiaolin and Mr. HU Dien Chien as executive Directors, Mr. WANG Cheng, Mr. Albert Thomas DA ROSA, Junior, Mr. SUN Li and Mr. LI Yuhao as non-executive Directors and Mr. Robert Maarten WESTERHOF, Dr. TSENG Shieng-chang Carter, Professor WANG Yijiang and Mr. LAU Siu Ki as independent non-executive Directors.