

## **TECHTRONIC INDUSTRIES CO. LTD.**

創科實業有限公司 (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 669)

## Announcement

Techtronic Industries Company Limited (the "Company") announces that it has received notices pursuant to section 347 of part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance, chapter 571 of the laws of Hong Kong (the "DI Forms") that were filed by Mr. Horst Julius Pudwill, the Group Chairman and Executive Director, and Dr. Roy Chi Ping Chung JP, the Group Vice-Chairman and Executive Director, respectively. The DI Forms notified the Company of an "off-market" share transaction on 7 November 2008 between Dr. Chung and Mr. Pudwill pursuant to which Mr. Pudwill purchased from Dr. Chung 55,000,000 shares in the capital of the Company (the "Share Transaction").

Dr. Chung and Mr. Pudwill are the co-founders of the Company which was established in 1985 and are regarded as concert parties. The Share Transaction relates to the parties' succession planning and Dr. Chung's long term retirement plan. Dr. Chung continues to retain a substantial holding in the Company of 109,576,978 shares representing approximately 7.30% of the issued share capital of the Company. Dr. Chung will continue his role as Group Vice-Chairman and Executive Director of the Company for the foreseeable future. Dr. Chung has informed the Board of Directors of the Company that he has the fullest confidence in the Company's business.

Mr. Pudwill's holding in the Company after the Share Transaction also represents a substantial holding of 393,980,794 shares, representing approximately 26.24% of the issued share capital of the Company.

By Order of the Board Techtronic Industries Company Limited Frank Chi Chung Chan Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 12 November 2008

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises six Group Executive Directors, namely, Mr. Horst Julius Pudwill (Chairman), Dr. Roy Chi Ping Chung JP (Vice Chairman), Mr. Joseph Galli Jr. (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Patrick Kin Wah Chan, Mr. Frank Chi Chung Chan and Mr. Stephan Horst Pudwill, one Non-Executive Director, namely, Mr. Vincent Ting Kau Cheung and four Independent Non-Executive Directors, namely, Mr. Joel Arthur Schleicher, Mr. Christopher Patrick Langley OBE, Mr. Manfred Kuhlmann and Mr. Peter David Sullivan.