Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



TECHTRONIC INDUSTRIES CO. LTD.

創科實業有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 669)

GRANT OF SHARE OPTIONS

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 17.06A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").

The board of directors (the "Board") of Techtronic Industries Company Limited (the "Company") announces that on 13 September 2010, the Company has granted an aggregate of 1,050,000 share options (the "Options") to employees of the Company (the "Grantees") to subscribe for ordinary shares of HK\$0.10 each in the capital of the Company (the "Shares") pursuant to the share option scheme adopted by the Company on 29 May 2007, subject to acceptance of the Grantees. A summary of such grant is set out below:

Date of grant : 13 September 2010 Exercise price of Option granted : HK\$7.390 per Share

Number of Options granted : 1,050,000

Closing price of the Shares on the date of grant: HK\$7.390 per Share

Validity period of the Options : 13 September 2010 to 12 September 2020

None of the Grantees is a director, chief executive or substantial shareholder of the Company, nor an associate (as defined under the Listing Rules) of any of them.

By Order of the Board

Techtronic Industries Company Limited

Frank Chi Chung Chan

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 13 September 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises six Group Executive Directors, namely, Mr. Horst Julius Pudwill (Chairman), Dr. Roy Chi Ping Chung _{JP} (Vice Chairman), Mr. Joseph Galli Jr. (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Patrick Kin Wah Chan, Mr. Frank Chi Chung Chan and Mr. Stephan Horst Pudwill, one Non-Executive Director, namely, Mr. Vincent Ting Kau Cheung and four Independent Non-Executive Directors, namely, Mr. Joel Arthur Schleicher, Mr. Christopher Patrick Langley _{OBE}, Mr. Manfred Kuhlmann and Mr. Peter David Sullivan.