Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



TECHTRONIC INDUSTRIES CO. LTD.

創科實業有限公司 (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 669)

GRANT OF SHARE OPTIONS

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 17.06A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").

The board of directors (the "Board") of Techtronic Industries Company Limited (the "Company") announces that on 23 March 2017, the Company has granted an aggregate of 200,000 share options (the "Options") to employees of the Company (the "Grantees") to subscribe for ordinary shares in the capital of the Company (the "Shares") pursuant to the share option scheme adopted by the Company on 29 May 2007, subject to acceptance of the Grantees. A summary of such grant is set out below:

Date of grant	:	23 March 2017
Exercise price of Options granted	:	HK\$32.15 per Share
Number of Options granted	:	200,000
Closing price of the Shares on the date of grant	:	HK\$32.15 per Share
Validity period of the Options	:	23 March 2017 to 22 March 2027

None of the Grantees is director, chief executive or substantial shareholder of the Company, nor an associate (as defined in the Listing Rules) of any of them.

By Order of the Board Techtronic Industries Company Limited Veronica Ka Po Ng Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 23 March 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises five Group Executive Directors, namely Mr. Horst Julius Pudwill (Chairman), Mr. Stephan Horst Pudwill (Vice Chairman), Mr. Joseph Galli Jr. (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Patrick Kin Wah Chan and Mr. Frank Chi Chung Chan, two Non-executive Directors, namely, Prof. Roy Chi Ping Chung BBS JP and Mr. Camille Jojo and five Independent Non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Christopher Patrick Langley OBE, Mr. Manfred Kuhlmann, Mr. Peter David Sullivan, Mr. Vincent Ting Kau Cheung and Mr. Johannes-Gerhard Hesse.