Disclaimer

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arisen from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Cash Dividend Announcement for Equity Issuer	
Issuer name	TECHTRONIC INDUSTRIES CO. LTD.
Stock code	00669
Multi-counter stock code and currency	Not applicable
Other related stock code(s) and name(s)	Not applicable
Title of announcement	Final Dividend for the year ended December 31, 2021 and Closure of Register of Members
Announcement date	02 March 2022
Status	New announcement
Information relating to the dividend	
Dividend type	Final
Dividend nature	Ordinary
For the financial year end	31 December 2021
Reporting period end for the dividend declared	31 December 2021
Dividend declared	HKD 1 per share
Date of shareholders' approval	13 May 2022
Information relating to Hong Kong share register	
Default currency and amount in which the dividend will be paid	HKD 1 per share
Exchange rate	HKD 1 : HKD 1
Ex-dividend date	18 May 2022
Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend	19 May 2022 16:00
Book close period	From 20 May 2022 to 20 May 2022
Record date	20 May 2022
Payment date	17 June 2022
Share registrar and its address	Tricor Secretaries Limited
	Level 54, Hopewell Centre
	183 Queen's Road East
	Wan Chai
	Hong Kong
Information relating to withholding tax	
Details of withholding tax applied to the dividend declared	Not applicable

Page 1 of 2 v 1.1.1

Information relating to listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer	
Not applicable	
Other information	
Not applicable	

Directors of the issuer

The Board comprises five Group Executive Directors, namely Mr. Horst Julius Pudwill (Chairman), Mr. Stephan Horst Pudwill (Vice Chairman), Mr. Joseph Galli Jr. (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Patrick Kin Wah Chan and Mr. Frank Chi Chung Chan, two Non-executive Directors, namely, Prof. Roy Chi Ping Chung GBS BBS JP and Mr. Camille Jojo and four Independent Non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Peter David Sullivan, Mr. Johannes-Gerhard Hesse, Mr. Robert Hinman Getz and Ms. Virginia Davis Wilmerding.

Page 2 of 2 v 1.1.1