## Disclaimer

Cash Dividend Announcement for Equity issuer	
Issuer name	Techtronic Industries Company Limited
Stock code	00669
Multi-counter stock code and currency	Not applicable
Other related stock code(s) and name(s)	Not applicable
Title of announcement	Interim Dividend for the six months ended June 30, 2022 and Closure of Register of Members
Announcement date	10 August 2022
Status	New announcement
Information relating to the dividend	
Dividend type	Interim (Semi-annual)
Dividend nature	Ordinary
For the financial year end	31 December 2022
Reporting period end for the dividend declared	30 June 2022
Dividend declared	HKD 0.95 per share
Date of shareholders' approval	Not applicable
Information relating to Hong Kong share register	
Default currency and amount in which the dividend will be paid	HKD 0.95 per share
Exchange rate	HKD 1 : HKD 1
Ex-dividend date	30 August 2022
Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend	31 August 2022 16:00
Book close period	From 01 September 2022 to 02 September 2022
Record date	02 September 2022
Payment date	16 September 2022
Share registrar and its address	Tricor Secretaries Limited
	Level 54, Hopewell Centre
	183 Queen's Road East
	Hong Kong
	(to be relocated to 17/F, Far East Finance Centre,
	16 Harcourt Road, Hong Kong on 15 August 2022)
	Hong Kong

Information relating to withholding tax	
Details of withholding tax applied to the dividend declared	Not applicable
Information relating to listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer	
Details of listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer	Not applicable
Other information	
Other information	Not applicable
Directors of the issuer	

The Board comprises five Group Executive Directors, namely Mr. Horst Julius Pudwill (Chairman), Mr. Stephan Horst Pudwill (Vice Chairman), Mr. Joseph Galli Jr. (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Patrick Kin Wah Chan and Mr. Frank Chi Chung Chan, two Non-executive Directors, namely, Prof. Roy Chi Ping Chung GBS BBS JP and Mr. Camille Jojo and five Independent Non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Peter David Sullivan, Mr. Johannes-Gerhard Hesse, Mr. Robert Hinman Getz, Ms. Virginia Davis Wilmerding and Ms. Caroline Christina Kracht.

EF001