Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



## TECHTRONIC INDUSTRIES CO. LTD.

創科實業有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 669)

## **CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS**

This notice is made pursuant to section 99 of the Companies Ordinance (Chapter 32 of Laws of Hong Kong).

The board of directors (the "Board") of Techtronic Industries Company Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that for the determination of entitlement to a proposed final dividend of HK3.00 cents per share for the year ended 31 December 2008 as mentioned in the Company's annual results announcement dated 22 April 2009, the Register of Members of the Company will be closed from Monday, 25 May 2009 to Wednesday, 27 May 2009 (both days inclusive), during which period no requests for the transfer of shares will be accepted.

In order to qualify for the proposed final dividend, all transfers of shares accompanied by the relevant share certificates and transfer forms must be lodged with the Company's Registrars, Tricor Secretaries Limited, at 26/F., Tesbury Centre, 28 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong not later than 4:00 p.m. on Friday, 22 May 2009.

By Order of the Board

Techtronic Industries Company Limited
Frank Chi Chung Chan

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 14 May 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises six Group Executive Directors, namely, Mr. Horst Julius Pudwill (Chairman), Dr. Roy Chi Ping Chung JP (Vice Chairman), Mr. Joseph Galli Jr. (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Patrick Kin Wah Chan, Mr. Frank Chi Chung Chan and Mr. Stephan Horst Pudwill, one Non-Executive Director, namely, Mr. Vincent Ting Kau Cheung and four Independent Non-Executive Directors, namely, Mr. Joel Arthur Schleicher, Mr. Christopher Patrick Langley OBE, Mr. Manfred Kuhlmann and Mr. Peter David Sullivan.

"Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in the South China Morning Post."