Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 天安中國投資有限公司

## TIAN AN CHINA INVESTMENTS COMPANY LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 28)

## **CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT**

## DISCLOSEABLE TRANSACTION DISPOSAL OF A SUBSIDIARY

Reference is made to the announcement of Tian An China Investments Company Limited (the "Company") dated 6th January, 2014 (the "Announcement") relating to disposal of a subsidiary. Terms used herein, unless otherwise specified, shall have the same meanings ascribed to them in the Announcement.

The Company would like to clarify that paragraph 2(ii) of the section headed "Consideration" shall be read as follows:

"(ii) if, upon the expiry of the one-month extension, the Purchaser has not settled the remainder of the Deposit, the Purchaser shall pay to the Vendor interest on RMB240,000,000 (equivalent to approximately HK\$303,797,000) for the period from 20th March, 2014 until the date of actual payment at a rate of 0.06% per day. After 30 days from the expiry of the one-month extension period and the Purchaser remains unable to settle the remainder of the Deposit, the Vendor shall have the right to terminate the SF Agreement at any time and the Purchaser shall pay to the Vendor an agreed compensation, being 15% of the Consideration; and"

The above clarification does not affect other information in the Announcement.

On behalf of the Board

Tian An China Investments Company Limited

Tao Tsan Sang

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 7th January, 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Song Zengbin (Deputy Chairman), Mr. Patrick Lee Seng Wei (Managing Director), Mr. Ma Sun (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Edwin Lo King Yau and Mr. Tao Tsan Sang being the Executive Directors; Mr. Lee Seng Hui (Chairman), Dr. Moses Cheng Mo Chi and Mr. Lee Shu Yin being the Non-Executive Directors; and Mr. Francis J. Chang Chu Fai, Mr. Jin Hui Zhi, Mr. Ngai Wah Sang and Ms. Lisa Yang Lai Sum being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.