

### 天安中國投資有限公司

#### TIAN AN CHINA INVESTMENTS COMPANY LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 28)

## RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND

# RE-DESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AS INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

#### RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of Tian An China Investments Company Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Goodwin Gaw ("Mr. Gaw") has tendered his resignation as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company which will take effect from 1st July, 2007 due to his other business engagements which require more of his dedication. Mr. Gaw has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters with respect to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders").

### RE-DESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AS INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board is pleased to announce that Ms. Lisa Yang Lai Sum ("Ms. Yang") will be re-designated from a Non-Executive Director to an Independent Non-Executive Director and appointed as a Remuneration Committee Member of the Company, both with effect from 1st July, 2007, and also will continue to act as an Audit Committee Member of the Company.

Ms. Yang, aged 40, was appointed an Independent Non-Executive Director and re-designated as a Non-Executive Director of the Company in November 1999 and September 2004 respectively. She is a practising solicitor in Hong Kong and is a consultant of Maurice Lee, Tsang, Ng-Quinn & Tang. Ms. Yang graduated from the University of Sydney with a Bachelor's Degree in Law and Economics and is also qualified as a solicitor in Australia and England. Save for her directorship in the Company, Ms. Yang did not hold any other directorships in listed public companies during the past three years.

Ms. Yang has been appointed for a specific term until 31st December, 2008, but shall be subject to the relevant provisions of retirement and re-election at the annual general meetings of the Company in accordance with the articles of association of the Company or any other applicable laws whereby she shall vacate her office. Based on the letter of appointment between the Company and Ms. Yang, she is entitled to receive a Director's fee of HK\$10,000 per annum which was agreed by the Remuneration Committee, the Board and the Shareholders. Subsequent to her re-designation as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company with effect from 1st July, 2007, Ms. Yang is entitled to receive a service fee of HK\$70,000 per annum which is subject to the approvals of the Remuneration Committee and the Board.

Save as disclosed above, as at the date of this announcement, Ms. Yang does not have any relationship with any other Director, senior management, substantial or controlling shareholder of the Company and she has no interests in the shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance. Ms. Yang is also not aware of any matters that are required to be disclosed pursuant to Rules 13.51(2)(h) to 13.51(2)(v) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited of any other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to thank Mr. Gaw for his valuable contributions during his term of services and express its warm welcome to Ms. Yang for her new position in the Company.

By Order of the Board

Tian An China Investments Company Limited

Edwin Lo King Yau

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 29th June, 2007

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Patrick Lee Seng Wei (Managing Director), Mr. Ng Qing Hai (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Ma Sun, Mr. Edwin Lo King Yau, Mr. Li Chi Kong and Mr. Yasushi Ichikawa being the Executive Directors, Mr. Lee Seng Hui (Chairman), Mr. Moses Cheng Mo Chi and Mr. Yuki Oshima being the Non-Executive Directors, and Mr. Francis J. Chang Chu Fai, Mr. Ngai Wah Sang, Mr. Xu Su Jing and Ms. Lisa Yang Lai Sum being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.