Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



天安中國投資有限公司

TIAN AN CHINA INVESTMENTS COMPANY LIMITED (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 28)

POLL RESULTS AT THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 8TH SEPTEMBER, 2016

The Board is pleased to announce that the ordinary resolution for approving, among other things, the Full Choice Agreement and the Ace Mission Agreement, both dated 8th July, 2016, entered into between Turbo Rich Holdings Limited, an indirect wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company, as the vendor, and 陽光城控股集團有限公司 (Yangguangcheng Holdings Group Limited*) as the purchaser relating to the sale and purchase of the Full Choice Share and the Ace Mission Share respectively, was duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the EGM held on 8th September, 2016.

References are made to the announcement of Tian An China Investments Company Limited (the "Company") dated 11th July, 2016, the circular of the Company (the "Circular") and the notice (the "Notice") of extraordinary general meeting (the "EGM") as set out in the Circular, both dated 19th August, 2016. Unless otherwise stated, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular and the Notice.

POLL RESULTS OF THE EGM

The Board is pleased to announce that the ordinary resolution (the "Resolution") as set out in the Notice for approving, among other things, the Full Choice Agreement and the Ace Mission Agreement, both dated 8th July, 2016, entered into between Turbo Rich Holdings Limited, an indirect wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company, as the vendor, and 陽光城控股集團有限公司 (Yangguangcheng Holdings Group Limited*) as the purchaser relating to the sale and purchase of the Full Choice Share and the Ace Mission Share respectively, was duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the EGM held on 8th September, 2016.

The poll results in respect of the Resolution proposed at the EGM are as follows:

| Ordinary Resolution | No. of Votes (%) | |
|--|-----------------------------|--------------------|
| | For | Against |
| To pass the Resolution as set out in the Notice. | 1,123,018,764 (99.9997%) | 2,930 (0.0003%) |

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the Resolution, the Resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution by the Shareholders at the EGM.

To the best of the knowledge, information and belief of the Directors, having made all reasonable inquiries, no Shareholders or their associates were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the Resolution at the EGM and there were no shares of the Company entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the Resolution at the EGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. Accordingly, the total number of shares of the Company entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on the Resolution at the EGM was 1,506,769,491 shares, representing the total number of issued shares of the Company as at the date of the EGM. There was no restriction on any Shareholders to vote on the Resolution at the EGM and there was no party who had stated his/her/its intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on the Resolution at the EGM.

The Company's share registrar, Tricor Secretaries Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the EGM.

By Order of the Board **Tian An China Investments Company Limited Cindy Yung Yee Mei** *Company Secretary*

Hong Kong, 8th September, 2016

* for identification purpose only

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Song Zengbin (Deputy Chairman), Mr. Patrick Lee Seng Wei (Managing Director), Mr. Ma Sun (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Edwin Lo King Yau and Mr. Tao Tsan Sang being the Executive Directors; Mr. Lee Seng Hui (Chairman), Dr. Moses Cheng Mo Chi and Mr. Lee Shu Yin being the Non-Executive Directors; and Mr. Francis J. Chang Chu Fai, Mr. Jin Hui Zhi, Mr. Ngai Wah Sang and Ms. Lisa Yang Lai Sum being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.