The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 天安中國投資有限公司

## TIAN AN CHINA INVESTMENTS COMPANY LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 28)

## RESUMPTION ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement (the "Announcement") in relation to (1) Proposed Open Offer to Qualifying Tian An Shareholders on the basis of one Offer Share for every five Tian An Shares held as at the Record Date, (2) Proposed Issue of one Warrant for every one Offer Share, (3) Proposed Grant of Specific Mandate to Issue Tian An Shares and Warrants, (4) Refreshment of General Mandate to Issue Tian An Shares and Repurchase securities of Tian An and (5) Resumption of Trading in Tian An Shares published by Tian An China Investments Company Limited (the "Company") on the website of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") on 3rd October, 2007 at 6:22 a.m.

As stated in the Announcement, the Company had applied for resumption of trading in its shares with effect from 9:30 a.m. today. In order to allow sufficient time for investors to consider the published information, trading in the shares of the Company will remain suspended this morning.

Application has been made to the Stock Exchange for resumption of trading in the shares of the Company with effect from 2:30 p.m. today.

On behalf of the Board

Tian An China Investments Company Limited
Li Chi Kong

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 3rd October, 2007

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Patrick Lee Seng Wei (Managing Director), Mr. Ng Qing Hai (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Ma Sun, Mr. Edwin Lo King Yau, Mr. Li Chi Kong and Mr. Yasushi Ichikawa being the Executive Directors, Mr. Lee Seng Hui (Chairman), Mr. Moses Cheng Mo Chi and Mr. Yuki Oshima being the Non-Executive Directors, and Mr. Francis J. Chang Chu Fai, Mr. Ngai Wah Sang, Mr. Xu Su Jing and Ms. Lisa Yang Lai Sum being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.