Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



天安中國投資有限公司

TIAN AN CHINA INVESTMENTS COMPANY LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 28)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR RELATING TO MANDATE FOR POSSIBLE MAJOR TRANSACTION IN RESPECT OF THE POSSIBLE INVESTMENT IN THE TARGET COMPANY

Reference is made to the announcement of Tian An China Investments Company Limited (the "Company") dated 1st August, 2018 (the "Announcement") in relation to the Possible Investment and the Proposed Mandate. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, the Circular containing, among other things, (i) further details of the Possible Investment; (ii) financial information of the Group; (iii) valuation report on the Ducheng Yiyuan Project; and (iv) a notice of the EGM to be convened and held to consider and, if thought fit, to approve the Possible Investment and to grant the Directors the Proposed Mandate, is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 22nd August, 2018. However, as additional time is required for the Company to finalise and complete the information to be contained in the Circular, the Board expects the date of despatch of the Circular to the Shareholders will be delayed to a date falling on or before 29th August, 2018.

On behalf of the Board

Tian An China Investments Company Limited
Edwin Lo King Yau

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 22nd August, 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Song Zengbin (Deputy Chairman), Mr. Patrick Lee Seng Wei (Managing Director), Mr. Ma Sun (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Edwin Lo King Yau and Mr. Tao Tsan Sang being the Executive Directors; Mr. Lee Seng Hui (Chairman) and Dr. Moses Cheng Mo Chi being the Non-Executive Directors; and Mr. Francis J. Chang Chu Fai, Mr. Jin Hui Zhi, Mr. Ngai Wah Sang and Ms. Lisa Yang Lai Sum being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.